Buttermilk Cornbread Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Very good, but changed the milk to skim w/ added lemon juice to "sour" it and also substituted egg beaters for the eggs.YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
The buttermilk adds a smoother texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
Way too eggy. I would use only one egg -and way less baking time. In fact I don't think I will use this recipe ever again. Boo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
These are good, like the texture..Next time i make them i'll add 1 t of salt, i think that will perk up the flavor..I also used olive oil and it worked fine...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirls8

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
I had to use regular whole milk instead of buttermilk, which probably changed the taste a bit. They were good, but not the best I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeahDerks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ponchatoula, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
Add a stick of butter and use sugar not honey. Add about a palm full more sugar as well, almost 1/2 cup. If using non-stick, don't bake for more than 20 minutes, it will dry them out depending on your oven. Just a few suggestions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
Roberta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
Kind of bland. Needs a little more sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emorycc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
This recipe is a consistent stand-by. I substituted 1/4 cup Splenda for Baking instead of the honey. I also added 1/2 small sauteed onion, 1/2 cup shredded cheddar cheese, and 1 8-3/4 oz. can whole kernel corn to the wet mixture. It baked up nice and my husband loved it. I poured it into a 7.25 x 11.5 glass baking dish and it cooked up fine in the same amount of time. I sprinkled a few strands of the shredded cheddar cheese on top after baking and stuck it back into the cooling oven just to melt the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWAIN_HARTE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
I tweaked this recipe a bit--didn't think it deserved the rather negative reviews it has gotten! Used one egg, 1 cup buttermilk, 1/4 sugar rather than the honey. This way we could serve them with honey, rather than having it as an ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread

See how to make buttermilk cornbread just like grandma made.

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States