Buttermilk Cornbread Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
The buttermilk adds a smoother texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
Way too eggy. I would use only one egg -and way less baking time. In fact I don't think I will use this recipe ever again. Boo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
These are good, like the texture..Next time i make them i'll add 1 t of salt, i think that will perk up the flavor..I also used olive oil and it worked fine...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirls8

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
I had to use regular whole milk instead of buttermilk, which probably changed the taste a bit. They were good, but not the best I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeahDerks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ponchatoula, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
Add a stick of butter and use sugar not honey. Add about a palm full more sugar as well, almost 1/2 cup. If using non-stick, don't bake for more than 20 minutes, it will dry them out depending on your oven. Just a few suggestions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
Roberta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
Kind of bland. Needs a little more sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emorycc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
This recipe is a consistent stand-by. I substituted 1/4 cup Splenda for Baking instead of the honey. I also added 1/2 small sauteed onion, 1/2 cup shredded cheddar cheese, and 1 8-3/4 oz. can whole kernel corn to the wet mixture. It baked up nice and my husband loved it. I poured it into a 7.25 x 11.5 glass baking dish and it cooked up fine in the same amount of time. I sprinkled a few strands of the shredded cheddar cheese on top after baking and stuck it back into the cooling oven just to melt the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWAIN_HARTE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
I tweaked this recipe a bit--didn't think it deserved the rather negative reviews it has gotten! Used one egg, 1 cup buttermilk, 1/4 sugar rather than the honey. This way we could serve them with honey, rather than having it as an ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2005
Delicious. The first time I have ever made cornbread and I can't wait to make again. I didn't change a thing with this recipe. I thank you for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread

See how to make buttermilk cornbread just like grandma made.

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Moist Chocolate Muffins

See how to make simple homemade muffins that are moist and chocolaty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States