Buttermilk Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
YUMMMM!! I am so excited about these! I have always used our family recipe. Which is good, but not restaurant good. I also loved that I could make them in the same day, not over night. I did modify a few things. I used half wheat, half white flour. I also cut more than HALF THE FAT by using applesauce instead of oil!! This is a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I haven't made any yeast rolls in many years. This recipe is easy to follow and the results are well worth the effort. The dough was easy to work with. My rolls were light and flaky; delicious right out of the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This was a wonderful recipe for cinnamon rolls. I heated the buttermilk, which I made with lemon juice and whole milk, and it did curdle a bit, but it wasn't bad, and certainly didn't affect the flavor! I found the amount of flour to be sufficient, and in fact, I dusted the dough with a little flour all around before I let it rest, and it rolled out beautifully. After I sliced the roll, I put them into two 9-inch cake pans instead of the 10x14 pan, and they were very chewy and soft! Delicious! Topped them with cream cheese icing, and my kids wouldn't stay away from them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This recipe was so awesomely easy and good I will definitely be making this again! I have 6 kids that loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I really loved the rolls that came out, but I only have one addition to add. I live in a high altitude state, and idk maybe it's the altitude but at 17 minutes the gooey mixture was burning and the rolls were definitely done. I will try this again with a shorter cooking time, but they were still yummy, even nearly burned!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zenminded1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
They tasted good but came out more like buicuits with cinnamon. They had a slighly crispy crust with a fluffy buiscuit like texture in the middle. The cinnamon spiral disappeared and it was like a taste of cinnamon. Tasted good but resembled a sugar cookie dough I make so it tasted more like a fluffy sugar cookie than the cinnamon roll I'm used to. Good but going to keep looking for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Good taste. I added 1/4 cup sugar and more flour (1 to 1/2 cup) but it turned out like a biscuit with cinnamon on it. I like fluffy cinnamon rolls that melt in your mouth, this was really filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
My family loved this recipe,,the rolls were so soft and I added ground pecans with the brown sugar and melted butter. Now I will have to make these more best recipelll
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flat Rock, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
These are absolutely delicious. I followed the recipe to a tee except for letting it rise the first time for closer to an hour. Like most others, I added a cream cheese frosting--adding a little to the very hot rolls and then letting it cool down to add the rest. The dough is very easy to work with. Very nice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
EASY! This dough was SO easy to work with. I didn't have to add any additional flour. I am only rating 4 stars because I felt the roll could have been more tender. I didn't over work the dough so I am not sure why it wasn't as soft as I would have expected. I used a cream cheese frosting and will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States