Buttermilk Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
These taste fine, but 400 degrees F was a big mistake. I didn't even leave them in the whole time; I checked them at 15 minutes, which was too late, because they were scorched. ALSO: After rolling up the cinnamon goo inside the dough, I would suggest cooling/freezing the dough before slicing it, to eliminate mess and keep as much cinnamon inside as possible. The cinnamon can be easily doubled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Very nice. I use loads of cinnamon and raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I had some buttermilk to use up so I thought I would give this recipe a try. I wanted to like this recipe but I found the dough a little tough and my family just didn't seem to like them. With the Cinnabon recipe I can't keep them in the pan this one I had cinnamon rolls that had to be thrown away at the end of the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweettreats
Home Town: Orangevale, California, USA
Living In: Antelope, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This was an easy recipe and turned out great. I didn't change a thing. I added a glaze at the end, but they really didn't need it. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
it seemed like they needed more time to rise than the recipe called for, they turned out almost like a biscuit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
yum, yum, yum! I followed this recipe exactly and they turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shar_lene

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I already have a favorite recipe for cinnamon rolls but I had some buttermilk to use up and decide to try this one. I just ate 4 (small ones) fresh out of the oven ... they are quite good. The roll has a delicate texture and seems perfect to me. It took an extra 1/2 c of flour to make the dough workable. I did add about 3 Tbs sugar to the yeast mixture, and I used 3 tsp cinnamon but I think that was too much. Instead of spreading melted butter, I just spread softened butter on the dough before sprinkling on the brown sugar; it's a little less messy that way. I will certainly make these again. Oh, and I plan to freeze what we don't eat today, I find that homemade breads just don't keep well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I added about 1/4 cup sugar to yeast mixture, this yielded a nice cinnamon roll, not a biscuit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
These are fast and easy to make,but I could tell by looking at the recipe that they would be dry. I added 2 eggs before adding the flour mixture and also used 2 tbsp. of cinnamon. They turned out good for a fast easy version,but it you want traditional yeasty moist rolls,I would go with a more complex recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Super yummy Cinnamon Rolls! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States