Buttermilk Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I have tried several cinnamon roll recipes. This one is a lot easier than others I have tried and tastes delicious~! I made a half recipe, which yielded eleven rolls,filling out my entire stoneware pizza pan. I swapped out one cup of refined flour and used freshly ground whole wheat (white) flour. I also used coconut oil instead of vegetable oil. I used soured raw milk instead of buttermilk. My daughter made a glaze with powdered sugar and a splash of almond milk. I am definitely saving this to my recipe file to make again, especially when I have sour milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
These are fabulous. I usually make them and let them sit overnight. As other reviewers suggested I cut the dough in half and spread softened butter on rolled out dough before sprinkling sugar/cinnamon mixture. I can fill 2 9x13 pans full of cinnamon rolls with just 1 batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
These are easy, and pretty good, but hubs whined they weren't gooey enough. He loves cinnamon rolls that have tons of liquid, and these aren't quite it. I thought they needed a tad more topping too, but the dough is good, so a thought might be to make the dough with another topping. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
wont make these again not enough flavor especially after half my filling oozed out while rolling. im definitely going back to my usual method of using softened butter and spreading it on the rolled out dough and sprinkling with sugar cinnamon ect i will never melt butter again. and ive never had cinnamon rolls stick to the pan and burn the way these do i ended up losing the bottom half of every roll. i tried it with a different dough heres the recipe 1 package (1/4 ounce) active dry yeast, 1/4 cup warm water (110° to 115°), 1-1/2 cups warm buttermilk (110° to 115°), 1/2 cup canola oil, 3 tablespoons sugar, 1 teaspoon salt, 1/2 teaspoon baking soda, 4-1/2 cups all-purpose flour. its mixed just the same but works better in my opinion and i used softened butter instead of melted much more flavorful and an improvement in cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eliana
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
So delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Ok, so I usually don't rate or do reviews but I do read everyone's before trying a new recipe I am changing my ways after making these. OMG, Easy, Delicious, light & fluffy perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Next time I would spread softened, not melted, butter onto the rolled out dough and then sprinkle over the sugar and cinnamon in their dry form. That way there isn't puddling on the bottom of the rolls while they wait to bake. Mother sugary puddles can brown/burn during baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
WOW!!! Did the reciepe exact except i didnt' see the part where i was supposed to kneed then rise. so i let the dough rise the kneeded. then rise again. And as a mom of 4 hungry boys. i cut into half inch and that doubled my cinnamon rolls to 24 and they were still nice and big. My kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
First of all this recipe is Great. The cinnamon rolls came out perfect. This was my first time working with yeast. The first batch I made I misread the instructions. When I decided to try again I realized my mistake. I made two batches and took them to work. Everyone loved them and assumed I bought them. I will be making these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
fantastic recipe. my first time trying a recipe with yeast.. and it turned out wonderfully. i added 1/4 cup sugar to the flour and 1/4 cup more flour when kneading to make it less sticky. i used plain yogurt instead of buttermilk and i had no problems with the end product. I let the dough rest after cutting it into pieces about 1 hr before baking. managed to get 2 trays of rolls (tray size 8"x8"). the other tray which i left overnight in the fridge didn't rise well when baked like the one which i baked 1 after after resting it. the rolls stayed soft till the next day. i sprinkled chopped pecan before baking and added cream cheese frosting on top when served them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States