Buttermilk Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly.i did not have to add any extra flour, those that did must have skipped a step or did not read the recipe completely before making. The rolls turned out bigger than expected, but were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandi993

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Just made these yesterday!! OMG -they came out great! Hubby brought to work.... one person said "these should be against the law"...the rolls were gone by 9AM....Working on my next batch tonight! FYI I doubled the "filling" , the more the better I say. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mag1166

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
tried twice, great both times. I did add a simple frosting the second time. I will keep this as my go to .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Center Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
A keeper for us! Next time I'll decrease the oven temp. a little though, as they did burn a bit at 400 degrees after 18-20 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
WOW...these are fantastic. I did use more butter and brown sugar/cinnamon than the recipe called for however. The dough is so tender and flaky. I made the dough in my stand mixer with dough hook and then let it rest about 20 minutes before rolling out. I then let them rest/rise in the pan about 30 minutes before baking them. They turned out fantastic. Will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
LOVE IT !!!!!!! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Great Recipe! I also added 1/2 cup sugar to the dough and increased the amount of brown sugar, cinnamon, and butter. I cut them, then placed them in a pan and placed them in the fridge and got them out the next morning and let them rise and baked for Christmas morning. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
These rolls are super easy to make and turned out beautifully. I prepared the dough in my Kitchenaid mixer and left it in the mixer bowl to rise before shaping in to rolls. Other reviewers suggested adding some sugar. I added about 1/3 cup white sugar to help out the yeast. Otherwise, no alterations are necessary. I tightly wrapped the leftovers in foil and they were tasty the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastasia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
These rolls were delicious. I used whole wheat flour instead of all-purpose flour, and becouse I had no buttermilk I just put 3 squirts of lemon juice and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aleina Cassian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
These are great! I always frost them with a cream cheese frosting. People always go back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States