Buttermilk Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
LOVE IT !!!!!!! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Great Recipe! I also added 1/2 cup sugar to the dough and increased the amount of brown sugar, cinnamon, and butter. I cut them, then placed them in a pan and placed them in the fridge and got them out the next morning and let them rise and baked for Christmas morning. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
These rolls are super easy to make and turned out beautifully. I prepared the dough in my Kitchenaid mixer and left it in the mixer bowl to rise before shaping in to rolls. Other reviewers suggested adding some sugar. I added about 1/3 cup white sugar to help out the yeast. Otherwise, no alterations are necessary. I tightly wrapped the leftovers in foil and they were tasty the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastasia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
These rolls were delicious. I used whole wheat flour instead of all-purpose flour, and becouse I had no buttermilk I just put 3 squirts of lemon juice and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aleina Cassian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
These are great! I always frost them with a cream cheese frosting. People always go back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I've always wanted to make homemade cinnamon rolls, but never have until just now. I made your recipe super late at night for my daughter's birthday breakfast in the morning. These cinnamon rolls turned out BEAUTIFULLY! I'm not Julia Child or anything, but I followed your recipe to the letter and they turned out GREAT! Thumbs up from the whole family!! Thank you for a recipe that I will cherish as my VERY FIRST homemade cinnamon rolls! I look forward to making these again & again, and I just know that they'll be a family tradition now! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Easy enough and fairly quick to make. It's especially great for me because I have a nephew who is allergic to eggs. Will certainly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUTHLAUT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
So good! and SO EASY!!! The kids and family LOVED them. I followed the recipe. Can't say enough about how easy and how good they are. I made them in the evening, baked half for a snack that evening and refrigerated other half over night. Made the other half in the morning. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Macey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
These are fantastically good. I've been using a different recipe from this site, but decided to try this one to use up some buttermilk and I'm so glad I did. They are perfectly tender, not too sweet, and the sugar/butter filling is perfect. The only thing I changed was to add 1/2 c. of sugar to the dough, since I think it makes a more tender roll. The best thing is they are wonderful the next day. They dont get hard or stale. And after a few seconds in the microwave, I swear they're actually better than fresh baked. To the complaint about the flour amounts, it seemed spot on to me. Also, the person who said these came out like biscuits, I'm guessing your yeast was bad or your buttermilk was too warm when added and you killed the yeast. Watch your temperatures, they're important on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
Turned out GREAT! Even my 16 year old brother in law, whom I am teaching to cook, got these rolls to come out delicious!!!! Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States