Buttermilk Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by yummymummy86
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I thought these turned out very nice. I let the dough rise for 1 hour rather than 15 minutes. I also added 1/2 cup of raisins and 1/2 cup of chopped walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummymummy86

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan Lake, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Very good. I made a pan of these for my fiance and I. They were gone in 2 days. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by n00dles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winthrop, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Excellent!!! Made according to recipe and glazed with a vanilla icing I found on here. Scrumptious!! Thanks Amy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakn4thekids

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Soooooo delicious!!! I added half a cup more flour and made a yummy cream cheese frosting to spread on top.... insanely good and oh so easy!!! This recipe is a keeper!!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LadySparkle
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
So delicious! The winter day I made these, my daughter and her friend were leaving for work just as they came out of the oven. I quickly iced them, wrapped some in foil and sent both off with a packet of hot rolls. They shared with their co-workers who wanted to know where they could get more, LOL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadySparkle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly.i did not have to add any extra flour, those that did must have skipped a step or did not read the recipe completely before making. The rolls turned out bigger than expected, but were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandi993

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Just made these yesterday!! OMG -they came out great! Hubby brought to work.... one person said "these should be against the law"...the rolls were gone by 9AM....Working on my next batch tonight! FYI I doubled the "filling" , the more the better I say. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mag1166

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
tried twice, great both times. I did add a simple frosting the second time. I will keep this as my go to .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Center Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
A keeper for us! Next time I'll decrease the oven temp. a little though, as they did burn a bit at 400 degrees after 18-20 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
WOW...these are fantastic. I did use more butter and brown sugar/cinnamon than the recipe called for however. The dough is so tender and flaky. I made the dough in my stand mixer with dough hook and then let it rest about 20 minutes before rolling out. I then let them rest/rise in the pan about 30 minutes before baking them. They turned out fantastic. Will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States