Buttermilk Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I see the bisquit flavor is from the baking soda. Don't add baking soda at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shutter bug 1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
They were good. Just not the over the top recipe I thought it was going to be. I was expecting more of a flaky crust..it was more like bread. Still a good flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by yummymummy86
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I thought these turned out very nice. I let the dough rise for 1 hour rather than 15 minutes. I also added 1/2 cup of raisins and 1/2 cup of chopped walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummymummy86

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan Lake, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Very good. I made a pan of these for my fiance and I. They were gone in 2 days. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by n00dles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winthrop, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Excellent!!! Made according to recipe and glazed with a vanilla icing I found on here. Scrumptious!! Thanks Amy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakn4thekids

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Soooooo delicious!!! I added half a cup more flour and made a yummy cream cheese frosting to spread on top.... insanely good and oh so easy!!! This recipe is a keeper!!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LadySparkle
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
So delicious! The winter day I made these, my daughter and her friend were leaving for work just as they came out of the oven. I quickly iced them, wrapped some in foil and sent both off with a packet of hot rolls. They shared with their co-workers who wanted to know where they could get more, LOL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadySparkle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly.i did not have to add any extra flour, those that did must have skipped a step or did not read the recipe completely before making. The rolls turned out bigger than expected, but were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandi993

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Just made these yesterday!! OMG -they came out great! Hubby brought to work.... one person said "these should be against the law"...the rolls were gone by 9AM....Working on my next batch tonight! FYI I doubled the "filling" , the more the better I say. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mag1166

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
tried twice, great both times. I did add a simple frosting the second time. I will keep this as my go to .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Center Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States