Buttermilk Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I made these with creamy buttermilk icing. They were refrigerated over night, and baked in the morning for a delicious start to the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jc3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eagle River, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I let the cut rolls raise for 1 full hour the second time I made them - much softer . I also doubled the cinnamon like other reviewers suggested. Makes a full 15. Thwt freeze well after baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I thought this recipe was excellent. I used a bit more flour for rolling out but it was spot on. I added more cinnamon and butter just because I like them that way. The buttermilk added the perfect flavor to them. I will definitely use this recipe again. It was just like my grandmothers. I also made my cream cheese frosting and frosted them. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
AMAZING! I took the advice of some of the other reviewers and added 1/4 c sugar and 1 t cinnamon to the dough. I also covered mine in a caramel glaze when they were done -- deeeeeelicious! This will definitely be my cinnamon roll recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This recipe is fantastic! The buttermilk really makes for a nice soft, tender dough. I made these for my family and they were gone within two days. Will definitely be my go to recipe for cinnamon rolls from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastern Passage, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
These cinnamon rolls are full of delicious yumminess. Very simple to put together, I sprinkled mini cinnamon chips to the inside before I rolled and sliced. They added that little extra cinnamon flavor and creamy texture to the center that my family likes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grammycooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I usually have trouble with anything that involves yeast, but not for this recipie. I'm a beginner baker, and baking this is my biggest accomplishment! However, in terms of suggestions, I might add that it took me over an hour and a half to make this. Just make sure you schedule enough time. Again, AMAZING! 10/10!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by backtobeautiful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
These are simple, amazingly fast and quite good. I made one-third of a recipe and I got a half dozen rolls. I substituted melted butter for the oil and added 1 T white sugar and 1/2 t vanilla to the dough. Flour amount was just right for me. I did use a little more butter and brown sugar in the filling than one-third of the recipe called for...I am glad I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ORVILLE76

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
These rolls are very good. I mad them today. One problem with the recipe, at least if you use organic brown sugar, is that it doesn't work well to melt the butter and add to the sugar and cinammon. Better to just melt your butter, spread it over your dough and then put the sugar and cinnamon on it. Other than that they were fine and everyone loved them. I'll probably be making them again with that one change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Wonderful!!! Made with my grandson and the whole family LOVED them. So easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States