Buttermilk Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by cassandrabianca
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
I made this recipe earlier this week. For some reason the dough would not rise. The taste was incredible but a little disappointed by the fact that they were small and did not rise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
I made these as the 'Cake' for a birthday breakfast. I loved how easy it was in the morning to bake and serve. I followed the directions perfectly and they came out moist on the inside, and slightly crunchy on the top. Not super gooey and messy, but just enough to make you lick your fingers after. And you DO want to lick your fingers. Easy directions, not a million dishes to wash after, and if made the night before a lovely way to wake up for family in the morning. I will be making these again, and I look forward to trying different styles of filling! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Queenn
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Wooow, followed this recipe, only extra thing done was added flour as I kneaded to keep dough from sticking to my fingers. Dough was so light and fluffy just surprisingly amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tlc_adams
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I made this last night and set out this morning to rise and bake. They turned out wonderful. I did add the 1/4 c sugar and I substituted bread flour, as I prefer it for these recipes. I didn't need any extra flour. I like more cinnamon like other people so I used 3 tbsp. then we iced with homemade cream cheese frosting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicole Pauley
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Made this morning. Added extra 1/2 c flour. 1/4 c sugar. 2 tbsp cinnamon to dry mix. Added nuts and raisins to butte/sugar mixer. The dough is sticky but it is supposed to be and stiffens when kneaded into flour. Made a very solid cinnamon roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Pauley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This was my first attempt making cinnamon rolls from scratch. Very good! Will certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Oh my goodness... So yummy! Have had requests from my kids for chili and cinnamon rolls just so they got the rolls.. Delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hazlett mama 3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
These are fabulous and I added a little more sugar goodness in between the layers and added walnuts. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gwendyh

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Good -curious as to why there's oil in the batter (doesn't unsalted butter make more sense in a sweet yeast pastry?) and why baking soda in a yeast recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcy Goldman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Wow! I'm a huge cinnamon roll fan and these are probably the best I've ever had. I made them the night before then took them out hr before baking to let them rise. Baked for 20 mins & frosted with Cinnamon Bun Icing from ASILMARIE here on allrecipes. Perf!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States