Buttermilk Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2002
These cinnamon rolls are delicious. They were very easy to make. I let my bread machine do the mixing and kneading. I had to add an extra 1/4-1/2 cup of flour, and I added about 1/2 teaspoon of extra cinnamon (I love cinnamon). I also added raisins, and lightly frosted them with cream cheese frosting. WOW!!!!! I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
These are delicious but I didn't mix the sugar and butter. I just melted butter,brushed it on and sprinkled the cinnamon and suger. My mother even loves these and she thinks only German recipes are good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHLOWRY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2001
Juicy, flavorful, and big! Be sure to let them rise really well. Any cinnamon roll lover will enjoy this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2001
These are an absolute hit every Friday. Very little prep and absolutly great taste. I have never had any left over and they make a trip to the office every Friday. Highly recomended. Digital probe thermometer makes yeast water temp check a snap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJMICU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Deer Lodge, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2000
EXCELLENT, I've been looking for a good Cinnamon roll receipe that was as good as any bakery and I found it. We love it topped with cream cheese frosting!! My 3 kids and my Husband love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2001
This was the first time I made cinnamon rolls and they turned out sooooo good! Great recipe! Everyone in the family loved them and I will use this recipe over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2002
Absolutely great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
I'm not lucky at working with yeast dough, so have kinda given up. But came across this recipe and made them and what an easy and quick roll. They were excellent. I've added this recipe to my collection and quite sure it will get used alot. Thank you Bpdurf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New River, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2003
This recipe was so quick and easy. They taste wonderful and everyone loved them. I baked some right away and refrigerated the rest. Both batches came out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
this recipe was great my residents just loved it and so did I. it was so easy to make. thank you alrecipes for your help in making recipes so easy and helpful for my residents. sue stubb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States