Buttermilk Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This recipes lacks sugar in the dough to make the yeast work appropriately and the sugar and melted butter is the consistency of a liquid that does not spread on dough-it pours. This recipes needs corrections!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Great recipe Amy. Followed the listed recipe ingredients and amounts. Used 1t. sugar to proof yeast, dry buttermilk, olive oil and All wholewheat flour. The rolls are fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wakeman, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I have been looking for a great cinnamon roll recipe for some time-I did NOT want a Cinnabon style recipe. This was fantastic! Fluffy, sweet and a gooey filling that made a wonderful caramelized bottom. My house still smells wonderful. I ate two of these hot and fresh from the oven! I did add 1/4 cup of sugar to the dough as suggested by another review and used rapid rise yeast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
These rolls were very easy to make, and they are delicious. They rose beautifully, and rose a bit more in the baking process. I did make a few changes. First, I added 1/4 cup of sugar to the yeast to proof it (and because I do like a sweeter dough). I also added 1/4 cup of sour cream to the buttermilk. I did not ice them--they do not need icing! If you are baking them in a 400 degree oven, do not leave them in for longer than 15 minutes, or they will burn. Excellent recipe, thanks to Amy for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynnie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Great recipe. I really enjoyed this recipe just the way it is. Next time I will take the advice of other members and place the rolls in a pans, sides touching, so that they rise in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Haven, Missouri, USA
Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I am not much of a baker, so I was not sure about this one, but it turned out great! I read the review of The Bunny chef and it helped out alot. I added about 1 1/2 cups flour and cinnamon and sugar to the flour mix. I also added extra cinnamon to the brown sugar and butter mix (we love cinnamon). I am super excited to share these cinnamon rolls with friends and family. I decided to make this a snow day memory event for my kids and we also made our own butter milkand butter with whipping cream!! Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
YUMMMM!! I am so excited about these! I have always used our family recipe. Which is good, but not restaurant good. I also loved that I could make them in the same day, not over night. I did modify a few things. I used half wheat, half white flour. I also cut more than HALF THE FAT by using applesauce instead of oil!! This is a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I haven't made any yeast rolls in many years. This recipe is easy to follow and the results are well worth the effort. The dough was easy to work with. My rolls were light and flaky; delicious right out of the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This was a wonderful recipe for cinnamon rolls. I heated the buttermilk, which I made with lemon juice and whole milk, and it did curdle a bit, but it wasn't bad, and certainly didn't affect the flavor! I found the amount of flour to be sufficient, and in fact, I dusted the dough with a little flour all around before I let it rest, and it rolled out beautifully. After I sliced the roll, I put them into two 9-inch cake pans instead of the 10x14 pan, and they were very chewy and soft! Delicious! Topped them with cream cheese icing, and my kids wouldn't stay away from them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This recipe was so awesomely easy and good I will definitely be making this again! I have 6 kids that loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States