Buttermilk Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
These rolls were very easy to make, and they are delicious. They rose beautifully, and rose a bit more in the baking process. I did make a few changes. First, I added 1/4 cup of sugar to the yeast to proof it (and because I do like a sweeter dough). I also added 1/4 cup of sour cream to the buttermilk. I did not ice them--they do not need icing! If you are baking them in a 400 degree oven, do not leave them in for longer than 15 minutes, or they will burn. Excellent recipe, thanks to Amy for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynnie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Great recipe. I really enjoyed this recipe just the way it is. Next time I will take the advice of other members and place the rolls in a pans, sides touching, so that they rise in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Haven, Missouri, USA
Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I am not much of a baker, so I was not sure about this one, but it turned out great! I read the review of The Bunny chef and it helped out alot. I added about 1 1/2 cups flour and cinnamon and sugar to the flour mix. I also added extra cinnamon to the brown sugar and butter mix (we love cinnamon). I am super excited to share these cinnamon rolls with friends and family. I decided to make this a snow day memory event for my kids and we also made our own butter milkand butter with whipping cream!! Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
YUMMMM!! I am so excited about these! I have always used our family recipe. Which is good, but not restaurant good. I also loved that I could make them in the same day, not over night. I did modify a few things. I used half wheat, half white flour. I also cut more than HALF THE FAT by using applesauce instead of oil!! This is a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I haven't made any yeast rolls in many years. This recipe is easy to follow and the results are well worth the effort. The dough was easy to work with. My rolls were light and flaky; delicious right out of the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This was a wonderful recipe for cinnamon rolls. I heated the buttermilk, which I made with lemon juice and whole milk, and it did curdle a bit, but it wasn't bad, and certainly didn't affect the flavor! I found the amount of flour to be sufficient, and in fact, I dusted the dough with a little flour all around before I let it rest, and it rolled out beautifully. After I sliced the roll, I put them into two 9-inch cake pans instead of the 10x14 pan, and they were very chewy and soft! Delicious! Topped them with cream cheese icing, and my kids wouldn't stay away from them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This recipe was so awesomely easy and good I will definitely be making this again! I have 6 kids that loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I really loved the rolls that came out, but I only have one addition to add. I live in a high altitude state, and idk maybe it's the altitude but at 17 minutes the gooey mixture was burning and the rolls were definitely done. I will try this again with a shorter cooking time, but they were still yummy, even nearly burned!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zenminded1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
They tasted good but came out more like buicuits with cinnamon. They had a slighly crispy crust with a fluffy buiscuit like texture in the middle. The cinnamon spiral disappeared and it was like a taste of cinnamon. Tasted good but resembled a sugar cookie dough I make so it tasted more like a fluffy sugar cookie than the cinnamon roll I'm used to. Good but going to keep looking for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Good taste. I added 1/4 cup sugar and more flour (1 to 1/2 cup) but it turned out like a biscuit with cinnamon on it. I like fluffy cinnamon rolls that melt in your mouth, this was really filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States