Buttermilk Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
After making these a couple of times, I decided to spread softened butter over the dough rectangle (instead of melting the butter) -- it was much less messy. The dough is very sticky, but if you can manage it, the result is a moister cinnamon roll. My rolls also didn't need as long a baking time as the recipe calls for. Delicious, and makes enough that I can freeze some for another morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Very yummy!!! They got a lot bigger than i expected but were still very delicious!! I did whip up a frosting made of cream cheese, butter, powdered sugar, and vanilla :) mmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Yum! I've made these a few times, and they're improved with a little extra sugar (around 1/3 cup). I also needed some more flour to get the right consistency of the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
these cinnamon rolls are easy to make, but they are AMAZING! they are so sweet and fluffy, a great afternoon treat to have with a cup of coffee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by La Pâtisserie
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I made it just like you said and they were great! Thank you so much for these! The only thing I added was a basic white icing. I got 15 large rolls, which are almost gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by La Pâtisserie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
These taste fine, but 400 degrees F was a big mistake. I didn't even leave them in the whole time; I checked them at 15 minutes, which was too late, because they were scorched. ALSO: After rolling up the cinnamon goo inside the dough, I would suggest cooling/freezing the dough before slicing it, to eliminate mess and keep as much cinnamon inside as possible. The cinnamon can be easily doubled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Very nice. I use loads of cinnamon and raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I had some buttermilk to use up so I thought I would give this recipe a try. I wanted to like this recipe but I found the dough a little tough and my family just didn't seem to like them. With the Cinnabon recipe I can't keep them in the pan this one I had cinnamon rolls that had to be thrown away at the end of the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweettreats
Home Town: Orangevale, California, USA
Living In: Antelope, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This was an easy recipe and turned out great. I didn't change a thing. I added a glaze at the end, but they really didn't need it. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
it seemed like they needed more time to rise than the recipe called for, they turned out almost like a biscuit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States