Buttermilk Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
WOW!!! Did the reciepe exact except i didnt' see the part where i was supposed to kneed then rise. so i let the dough rise the kneeded. then rise again. And as a mom of 4 hungry boys. i cut into half inch and that doubled my cinnamon rolls to 24 and they were still nice and big. My kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
First of all this recipe is Great. The cinnamon rolls came out perfect. This was my first time working with yeast. The first batch I made I misread the instructions. When I decided to try again I realized my mistake. I made two batches and took them to work. Everyone loved them and assumed I bought them. I will be making these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
fantastic recipe. my first time trying a recipe with yeast.. and it turned out wonderfully. i added 1/4 cup sugar to the flour and 1/4 cup more flour when kneading to make it less sticky. i used plain yogurt instead of buttermilk and i had no problems with the end product. I let the dough rest after cutting it into pieces about 1 hr before baking. managed to get 2 trays of rolls (tray size 8"x8"). the other tray which i left overnight in the fridge didn't rise well when baked like the one which i baked 1 after after resting it. the rolls stayed soft till the next day. i sprinkled chopped pecan before baking and added cream cheese frosting on top when served them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Excellent!!..They were Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
First time making cinnamon buns, straightforward and really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mission, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ali
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Used Half all purpose flour and half bread flour, also used 1/2 cup butter instead of veg oil added 1/2 cup sugar, 1 teaspoon of cinnamon and 1 teaspoon of vanilla to dough. Would add more cinnamon to brown sugar and butter mix next time, they were great but it was hard to taste the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
This is a great recipe. I made a few variations, though. I didn't have buttermilk on hand so I had to put 1 1/2 cups milk and add in some vinegar, a great substitute for buttermilk. Also, I used over 8 cups of flour for this recipe, and by the looks of it, you wouldn't be able to touch it with only 4 1/2 cups. Other than that, I followed the recipe and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I only made half of this recipe and taste wise-it turned out awesome. "roll" wise-not so much. Having never worked with dough before I ran into some serious problems making the "log"-my dough was unbelievably sticky, warm, and loose. That being said, I recommend googling how to work with dough before getting to the rolling out and rolling up part. Next time I would let dough sit in cool pan with flour at bottom or straight up in the fridge for those 20-30 minutes. If your log is out of control--just stick the whole thing in the fridge and let it cool down before cutting out the rolls. I doubled the cinnamon because I love it. I had to google how much water to use when "proofing the yeast." Apparently, the trick is dissolving the yeast (.25 oz) in 1/2 cup warm water and waiting for it to rise to the 1 cup level (if it doesnt rise it's not good yeast)--this will take upwards of 20 minutes! I also left these puppies in the fridge for 8 hours, and let them sit for 1 hour before baking-that 8 hours really makes a difference, the rolled dough will practically double in size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
These were wonderfull. For everybody who had issues with it not having enough flour add 2 tablespoons of sugar in with the flour. The sugar is food for the yeast and allows the yeast to expand and do its job. When I did this it was easy to handle and they turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I am a little disappointed with these rolls, they came out a little "bready" and on the dry side for me. I also think they didn't have enough cinnamon in them. I think I will try another recipe next time. They looked beautiful though when I baked them, I only wished they tasted better. Oh well! You never know until you try! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States