Buttermilk Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Queenn
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Wooow, followed this recipe, only extra thing done was added flour as I kneaded to keep dough from sticking to my fingers. Dough was so light and fluffy just surprisingly amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tlc_adams
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I made this last night and set out this morning to rise and bake. They turned out wonderful. I did add the 1/4 c sugar and I substituted bread flour, as I prefer it for these recipes. I didn't need any extra flour. I like more cinnamon like other people so I used 3 tbsp. then we iced with homemade cream cheese frosting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicole Pauley
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Made this morning. Added extra 1/2 c flour. 1/4 c sugar. 2 tbsp cinnamon to dry mix. Added nuts and raisins to butte/sugar mixer. The dough is sticky but it is supposed to be and stiffens when kneaded into flour. Made a very solid cinnamon roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Pauley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This was my first attempt making cinnamon rolls from scratch. Very good! Will certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Oh my goodness... So yummy! Have had requests from my kids for chili and cinnamon rolls just so they got the rolls.. Delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hazlett mama 3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
These are fabulous and I added a little more sugar goodness in between the layers and added walnuts. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gwendyh

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Good -curious as to why there's oil in the batter (doesn't unsalted butter make more sense in a sweet yeast pastry?) and why baking soda in a yeast recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcy Goldman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Wow! I'm a huge cinnamon roll fan and these are probably the best I've ever had. I made them the night before then took them out hr before baking to let them rise. Baked for 20 mins & frosted with Cinnamon Bun Icing from ASILMARIE here on allrecipes. Perf!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
I've never made cinnamon rolls, and tried this recipe to get rid of some buttermilk. I halved the recipe and all of the buns fit inside a standard round cake pan. The only trouble I had was that I melted the butter in the microwave instead of cutting it into the cinnamon and sugar, and this made it a real pain to spread on the dough. Also, I covered them with the cream cheese frosting from the mock Cinnabun recipe. A family member of my husbands said it tasted just like those buns you get out of the vending machine. I'm taking it as a compliment... Those cinnamon buns are dirty little secrets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Followed the recipe but I warmed the buttermilk in the microwave for a 1-2 mins until it was warm (:The dough was sticky but if u just work in some flour and have plenty of flour on the counter and your rolling pin, u'll be fine (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Paulson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States