Buttermilk Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Hmmmm... will have to try this again, many folks gave it rave reviews, but I found them to taste really yeasty. Maybe I did something wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
They did not raise but tasted good. Needs a glaze for them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This recipe is amazing~I made this Sunday evening and it's all gone by Wed. Very easy to make and taste great..I used white sugar instead of brown, next time I will get some brown sugar and try this again. I also used a cream cheese icing on it...yummy. Thanks for sharing....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Oh yum! These cinnamon rolls are delicious. I did find that I had to add quite a bit of extra flour but that could be because of the weather and the location (Santiago, Chile). Will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Super Yummy! I made these with 100% whole wheat flour for a healthier treat. Increased cinnamon to 2 1/2 tsp, and would use a full tbsp next time. There will definitely be a next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emarika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
After making these a couple of times, I decided to spread softened butter over the dough rectangle (instead of melting the butter) -- it was much less messy. The dough is very sticky, but if you can manage it, the result is a moister cinnamon roll. My rolls also didn't need as long a baking time as the recipe calls for. Delicious, and makes enough that I can freeze some for another morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Very yummy!!! They got a lot bigger than i expected but were still very delicious!! I did whip up a frosting made of cream cheese, butter, powdered sugar, and vanilla :) mmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Yum! I've made these a few times, and they're improved with a little extra sugar (around 1/3 cup). I also needed some more flour to get the right consistency of the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
these cinnamon rolls are easy to make, but they are AMAZING! they are so sweet and fluffy, a great afternoon treat to have with a cup of coffee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by La Pâtisserie
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I made it just like you said and they were great! Thank you so much for these! The only thing I added was a basic white icing. I got 15 large rolls, which are almost gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by La Pâtisserie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States