Buttermilk Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This recipe is amazing! I didn't need to change a thing. My husband is a loyal cinnabon 'eater' and he said he prefers this recipe. They are plenty sweet without any kind of frosting on top. The brown sugar gets yummy and crystalized on the bottom of the pan. I ashamed to say these didn't last more than 2 days in our home!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Hmmmm... will have to try this again, many folks gave it rave reviews, but I found them to taste really yeasty. Maybe I did something wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
They did not raise but tasted good. Needs a glaze for them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This recipe is amazing~I made this Sunday evening and it's all gone by Wed. Very easy to make and taste great..I used white sugar instead of brown, next time I will get some brown sugar and try this again. I also used a cream cheese icing on it...yummy. Thanks for sharing....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Oh yum! These cinnamon rolls are delicious. I did find that I had to add quite a bit of extra flour but that could be because of the weather and the location (Santiago, Chile). Will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Super Yummy! I made these with 100% whole wheat flour for a healthier treat. Increased cinnamon to 2 1/2 tsp, and would use a full tbsp next time. There will definitely be a next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emarika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
After making these a couple of times, I decided to spread softened butter over the dough rectangle (instead of melting the butter) -- it was much less messy. The dough is very sticky, but if you can manage it, the result is a moister cinnamon roll. My rolls also didn't need as long a baking time as the recipe calls for. Delicious, and makes enough that I can freeze some for another morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Very yummy!!! They got a lot bigger than i expected but were still very delicious!! I did whip up a frosting made of cream cheese, butter, powdered sugar, and vanilla :) mmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Yum! I've made these a few times, and they're improved with a little extra sugar (around 1/3 cup). I also needed some more flour to get the right consistency of the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
these cinnamon rolls are easy to make, but they are AMAZING! they are so sweet and fluffy, a great afternoon treat to have with a cup of coffee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States