Buttermilk Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Excellent!!..They were Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
First time making cinnamon buns, straightforward and really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mission, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ali
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Used Half all purpose flour and half bread flour, also used 1/2 cup butter instead of veg oil added 1/2 cup sugar, 1 teaspoon of cinnamon and 1 teaspoon of vanilla to dough. Would add more cinnamon to brown sugar and butter mix next time, they were great but it was hard to taste the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
This is a great recipe. I made a few variations, though. I didn't have buttermilk on hand so I had to put 1 1/2 cups milk and add in some vinegar, a great substitute for buttermilk. Also, I used over 8 cups of flour for this recipe, and by the looks of it, you wouldn't be able to touch it with only 4 1/2 cups. Other than that, I followed the recipe and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I only made half of this recipe and taste wise-it turned out awesome. "roll" wise-not so much. Having never worked with dough before I ran into some serious problems making the "log"-my dough was unbelievably sticky, warm, and loose. That being said, I recommend googling how to work with dough before getting to the rolling out and rolling up part. Next time I would let dough sit in cool pan with flour at bottom or straight up in the fridge for those 20-30 minutes. If your log is out of control--just stick the whole thing in the fridge and let it cool down before cutting out the rolls. I doubled the cinnamon because I love it. I had to google how much water to use when "proofing the yeast." Apparently, the trick is dissolving the yeast (.25 oz) in 1/2 cup warm water and waiting for it to rise to the 1 cup level (if it doesnt rise it's not good yeast)--this will take upwards of 20 minutes! I also left these puppies in the fridge for 8 hours, and let them sit for 1 hour before baking-that 8 hours really makes a difference, the rolled dough will practically double in size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
These were wonderfull. For everybody who had issues with it not having enough flour add 2 tablespoons of sugar in with the flour. The sugar is food for the yeast and allows the yeast to expand and do its job. When I did this it was easy to handle and they turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I am a little disappointed with these rolls, they came out a little "bready" and on the dry side for me. I also think they didn't have enough cinnamon in them. I think I will try another recipe next time. They looked beautiful though when I baked them, I only wished they tasted better. Oh well! You never know until you try! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Easy recipe to make. Followed the instructions and didn't make any changes. The dough wasn't sticky like some of the others have said. It came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICKIG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I like the recipe and am likely to to use it again. I am not a baker so it took me longer than an hour to complete it. I think I'll add a bit more cinnamon the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Papillion, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I only wanted to make an 8x8 pan, so I reduced all the ingredients in half, except the brown sugar/butter mix. Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOM2CUTIES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alliston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 21-30 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States