Buttermilk Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I agree with some other reviewers, the roll itself is bland, it's the filling that does the trick. I have tried other recipes of good cinnamon rolls, but I liked this one for the strong use of buttermilk in it, which is a novelty for me. So I'll keep this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and was not impressed with the results. They looked great, were super simple to make, but the rolls had no real flavor, maybe because there was no sugar in it. The only real flavor came from the filling. It was like eating a regular dinner roll with some cinnamon butter smeared on it. I will keep looking for a really good, light, sweet cinnamon roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRACHEL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I am a F & B Manager and a Pastry Chef also. I gave this recipe a test run and followed it to the letter. FANTASTIC RESULTS!!!!!! These rolls were a great treat for my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rick

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Camarillo, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I haven't even made them yet, and my mouth is watering! They look absolutely yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bennington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I see the bisquit flavor is from the baking soda. Don't add baking soda at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shutter bug 1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
They were good. Just not the over the top recipe I thought it was going to be. I was expecting more of a flaky crust..it was more like bread. Still a good flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by yummymummy86
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I thought these turned out very nice. I let the dough rise for 1 hour rather than 15 minutes. I also added 1/2 cup of raisins and 1/2 cup of chopped walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummymummy86

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan Lake, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Very good. I made a pan of these for my fiance and I. They were gone in 2 days. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by n00dles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winthrop, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Excellent!!! Made according to recipe and glazed with a vanilla icing I found on here. Scrumptious!! Thanks Amy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakn4thekids

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Soooooo delicious!!! I added half a cup more flour and made a yummy cream cheese frosting to spread on top.... insanely good and oh so easy!!! This recipe is a keeper!!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States