Buttermilk Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
AMAZING! I took the advice of some of the other reviewers and added 1/4 c sugar and 1 t cinnamon to the dough. I also covered mine in a caramel glaze when they were done -- deeeeeelicious! This will definitely be my cinnamon roll recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This recipe is fantastic! The buttermilk really makes for a nice soft, tender dough. I made these for my family and they were gone within two days. Will definitely be my go to recipe for cinnamon rolls from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastern Passage, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
These cinnamon rolls are full of delicious yumminess. Very simple to put together, I sprinkled mini cinnamon chips to the inside before I rolled and sliced. They added that little extra cinnamon flavor and creamy texture to the center that my family likes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grammycooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I usually have trouble with anything that involves yeast, but not for this recipie. I'm a beginner baker, and baking this is my biggest accomplishment! However, in terms of suggestions, I might add that it took me over an hour and a half to make this. Just make sure you schedule enough time. Again, AMAZING! 10/10!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by backtobeautiful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
These are simple, amazingly fast and quite good. I made one-third of a recipe and I got a half dozen rolls. I substituted melted butter for the oil and added 1 T white sugar and 1/2 t vanilla to the dough. Flour amount was just right for me. I did use a little more butter and brown sugar in the filling than one-third of the recipe called for...I am glad I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ORVILLE76

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
These rolls are very good. I mad them today. One problem with the recipe, at least if you use organic brown sugar, is that it doesn't work well to melt the butter and add to the sugar and cinammon. Better to just melt your butter, spread it over your dough and then put the sugar and cinnamon on it. Other than that they were fine and everyone loved them. I'll probably be making them again with that one change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Wonderful!!! Made with my grandson and the whole family LOVED them. So easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Fabulous! I had never made yeast cinnamon rolls before - the closest thing I ever came to was bisquick with butter spread on it and cinnamon/sugar sprinkled over it. These are out of this world - the buttermilk definitely makes this recipe! I did not change a thing. As soon as they came out of the oven, I drizzled an almond flavored glaze over them. I made these to share with my friend tomorrow, but I'm not sure any will be left! Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Not sure why some people had so much trouble. This is really an easy recipe and only requires that you keep adding flour until you get a nice texture to the dough. I followed the advice of one reviewer, adding extra cinnamon and some sugar to the dough. I also brushed melted butter on the dough after rolling it out, then sprinkled a mixture of 1/2 C sugar, 1 C dark brown sugar, 2 t. cinnamon and 1/2 C raisins on top then rolled the dough. For a topping, I melted butter in the pan, sprinkled it with brown sugar, and placed the cut rolls on top (the rolled dough is easy to cut with an 18" piece of dental floss - just slide it underneath, bring both ends up together and cross them to cut through neatly). Now if I can figure out a way to use this without the oil, I'll have a real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hutchlm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This is a fantastic and EASY recipe! I was distracted by my two little helpers and forgot the oil, but they still turned out! Also, I always try and substitute at least 1/2 the flour with whole wheat flour, this works great in this recipe. Can't wait to try these again with the oil and see how yummy they are! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States