Buttermilk Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2004
ok first time i made this they were so sugary, i made them again and didnt do a packed cup of brown sugar infact not even a cup full and they were much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2004
These cookies were soo delicious!! they were soo easy too! i wanted to make a quick batch of cookies, with not a lot of ingredients and this was the perfect recipes!! i will be keeping this recipe in my recipe box for many years to come!! Make these cookies! you will be very happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2004
Great recipe! Very quick and easy and my kids gobbled them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
This recipe was "okay". While I followed everything exactly, it was too salty and fat for us. (I'm sure the Bisquick made it rise).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
This recipe worked out great because we were staying in a home that did not have flour and baking soda to make cookies - but! they did have Jiffy mix and I was able to make cookies :-)) I used butter flavored Crisco instead of the butter AND I added one teaspoon vanilla to the 24 batch of cookies recipe. I think the vanilla added a richer flavor to the cookie. Everyone was happy with how these turned out. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
I was pleasantly surprised with the easy and taste of this cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2001
These are great! I cook them for my family and they love it! Plus, they are so quick that you can cook them anytime!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2001
My mother used to make these - only in the form of cookie bars. I have been trying to find this recipe for years, and was beginning to think they would just be a fond childhood memory. I have made them three times for my family this week! The last two times, I substituted the nuts with butterscotch chips. That was a really great accent to this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2001
This is fast, but tastes just okay. Would be great as a last minute thing for a bake sale or something for kids. I found the cookies too....grainy--something was strange about the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2001
My kids, hubby and I love these easy cookies!Terrific recipe! I used Jiffy Baking mix instead of Bisquick and cut the brown sugar down to 3/4 of a cup packed, they tend to spread a bit with the full cup. *****! Chef Marian Thompson
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States