Buttermilk Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
They turned out great. I used healthy heart bisquick and added vanilla. Baked for only 8 min. since my first batch was too dark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
Quick, easy, and delicious. I added a bit of vanilla and left out the walnuts (due to allergies), and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by capabayan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
These turned out better than I expected! I used reduced-fat Bisquick, and I substituted an overly-ripe banana for 1/3 of the butter (so I used 2/3 of a stick instead of a whole stick). I also took a previous reviewer's suggestion and added a teaspoon of vanilla, as well as cut the brown sugar to 3/4 cup. Next time I will be sure to use a smaller spoon to scoop batter onto the cookie sheet, as the cookies spread a good amount and turned out large. They were light, fluffy, and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bifumus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
Excellent cookies! I love that I only used a few ingredients and made them in about 30 minutes. I did take other's advice and added some vanilla. Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
A keeper. I skipped the walnuts,then compensated with more chips. Next time I will try different combinations of chips, etc. Watch them carefully though. Just an extra minute or two will make the bottoms too dark. Thanks Robin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
Very good and easy to make. I added a dash of vanilla and used a whole bag of chips. Much lighter tasting than traditional recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mays Landing, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
Very quick and simple to make when I'm in the midst of a chocolate attack. I added vanilla and 1/4 to 1/2c extra chips and it came out nicely for my taste. This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dianamtu
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
4 for simplicity along with taste...used multigrain baking mix, Olivio, and 1/2 cup choc chips...turned out a bit salty maybe will add vanilla next time. Still wonderfully easy recipe to use up all that baking mix in the cupboard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianamtu

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2005
I made these as bars & it turned out pretty well! Very easy to make and I usually have all of the ingredients on hand. A little salty, but not sure wha tto do about that. My only suggestion is to use more chocolate chips - IMO, 1 cup is not enough...I will use the whole bag next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
5 stars for simpicity. Easy variations such as peanut butter in place of half the butter. Quick way to add a smile to someone's face.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States