Buttermilk Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
It's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I found this recipe on Pinterest, but it included 2 tsp. vanilla and 2-3/4 cup Bisquick. I made it as I found it on Pinterest and it's not bad. The recipe is easy and the cookies will satisfy a chocolate chip fix. Next time I'll try with peanut butter as suggested here. I baked them 12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nebgoddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I definitely like this recipe, though I had to tweak it a bit. Firstly I noticed the mix was extremely dry and did not incorporate well, so I added a tablespoon of lowfat milk and a teaspoon of real vanilla extract. The flavor was perfect! The cookies came out crunchy around the edges, but soft and chewy in the middle. I also left out the walnuts since we didn't have any. These are great for a late night treat when you don't have the proper ingredients to make them from scratch. I will try what other users have suggested and use peanut butter in place of half of the butter/margarine next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Very sweet cookie, I added vanilla because I think all cookies are yummier with vanilla. I like but do not love these cookies. I made 27 cookies and baked for 12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
These are super yummy, and quite easy! They are very buttery, which I like. I made a plate of them for our new neighbors, and they were so happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LisaNJ77
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Loved this recipe. Very easy. I read other reviews and added 1 tsp of vanilla. I also did not have packed brown sugar so I used sugar in the raw instead. Still came out real good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaNJ77

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Parsippany, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Didn't taste salty to us, nor did it have that 'baking mix' taste. In fact, it tasted almost like the real-deal from scratch! The changes I made were to use 1 tsp. vanilla extract, 2 eggs, skip the nuts and a full bag of chocolate chips. Make sure to space these far apart as they do spread. Gone in under 2 days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
These cookies were just okay. Yes, they were extremely easy, but they just didn't have much flavor. Kind of salty, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This recipe was quick, easy and gave me another reason to buy busquick. This is a recipe that delivers! My kids helped out to make these for Santa. I know we will be making more all year long. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
yUm! I used a little over a cup of (splenda) brown sugar and added a little bit of vanilla. Soooo good. SOOOOOO EASY. Hubby loved them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States