Buttermilk Biscuits III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Definitely needs salt. Rather heavy. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I think I would add a little salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
These biscuts have no flavor. I had to keep them in the oven for 30 minutes and they were still doughy in the center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
Our biscuits turned out great! We served them with a country gravy recipe found on here and everyone loved them. The first time I made them I used a left-over oil blend from frying vegetables. The second time around I used regular ol' shortening with a wee bit of salt. I used whole wheat flour instead the second time and it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faeli H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Angeles City, Pampanga, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
These biscuits were delicious! The only problem was the dough was super sticky and rolling it 1 inch thick was impossible. I just spooned it out on the cookie sheet, like cookie dough. It also made way more than 8 servings, so there was a lot of extra dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
This biscuit tasted fine, however I had to add almost a half cup extra flour. The tops did not get golden and I had to put them under the broiler for a few minutes. The bottoms were a tad too crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
THEY DIDNT TURN OUT LIKE I THOUGHT THEY WERE HARD , BUT WHEN I HEATED THEM UP THE NEXT DAY IN THE MICROWAVE THE WERE SOFT....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Wall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Leander, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
These biscuits were a nice texture, but I'd recommend to add a little salt because they were kinda tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Maastricht, Limburg, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
Great biscuits!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
Ok but not great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 79xlch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Biscuits

See how to make beautiful, flaky-but-tender buttermilk biscuits.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

JP's Big Daddy Biscuits

See the trick to making huge fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States