Butterhorn Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
EXtemely easy to make. This was my first attempted to make rolls on my own. Very good flavor and nice texture. These went extremely well with the American Lasagna by Rosemary. Try it. It's definatly worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wooster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
I was attracted to this recipe because the description said "no kneading required" - and I was very pleased with the light, buttery rolls that this low maintenance recipe produced. This is perfect for people who want homemade yeast bread without the sweat. I ended up letting mine rise for almost 6 hours and I think they were even better and lighter because of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
I'm an American living in Poland. Us Americans has a Thanksgiving feast in 2001, and I made these rolls. Boy the reviews were wonderful! I'm making them again for this year's feast. Thanks for a great, easy, and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRM923

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2002
I teach Culinary Arts and have been searching for the last 2 years for a recipe that is easy, refrigerated for the next day and tastes good. Well these are THE BEST rolls I have ever had, all of my students agree too! Hoo-Rah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
Wonderful! I am not that well versed at making bread - was so pleased that this recipe was so easy but tasted like so much work went into them. Makes alot so be prepared!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
When I made these, I thought they weren't going to work because the dough was so soft, but after overnight refrigeration, it was great to work with. My family loves these! The recipe makes so much, I sprinkled half with cinnamon sugar and we had them as breakfast rolls. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dexter, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2001
These rolls literally melt in your mouth!!! They are truly the best I have ever had...or made for that matter..and I make alot of breads. Try them..and you'll make them over and over!!! Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2001
Very, very good and easy to make, with just the right amount of sweetness and butteryness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2001
These were wonderful! Not a crumb left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
very easy and very very good! these were a BIG hit at Christmas dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States