Butterhorn Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
This was totally a "flop" of a recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Yuba City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
Not too bad. Definitely something you want to eat fresh out of the oven, not too good the next day. I used butter flavored shortening and the taste and texture were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whatarat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paragonah, Utah, USA
Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2004
Best crescent rolls I ever had. I will make them again and again. Everyone who tried them loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2004
Very rich rolls - no complaints here. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
These were good rolls - a crescent roll, really. I found that they didn't stay well after standing around. They tasted good. However, right out of the oven - they were DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Golden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
Outstanding. I was very nervous with these because I had never made bread from scratch (without my bread maker). The recipe was fool proof and the results were outstanding. I ended up making my rolls a little too large, so I just cut some of them in half, and it worked out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
I have made these rolls several times for different family funtions. Everyone loves them. I usually make a double batch and I never have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYSTILDA75

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie Magill
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
These are amazing! I took a chance and made them for Thanksgiving with no trial run, and I wasn't disappointed! They're so light and have such a great texture, it's hard to believe how easy they were. And this recipe let me worry about other things on Thanksgiving morning, and just pop these in the oven at the last minute. I even had them at 350 instead of 400 degrees, because I was reheating some other dishes, and they still came out great. Thanks for the recipe, I'll be making it every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2003
THANK YOU RICKI!!! FIRST YEAST ROLLS I MADE THAT HAVE TURNED OUT PERFECT WITH SUCH EASE TO MAKE. WILL KEEP THIS RECIPE FOREVER. ALSO THE DOUGH HAS KEPT IN MY REF. FOR 10 DAYS I ONLY USED 1/4 OF IT AT A TIME AND MADE 8 BEAUTIFUL ROLLS EACH TIME. NOT SURE IF IT WOULD KEEP LONGER OR NOT BUT 10 DAYS IS ALL THAT I NEEDED TO USE IT UP. THANKS AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2003
I wanted to make these rolls for Christmas dinner so tried them a few days before just to be sure. They passed muster with the daughter-in-law and husband so they were a go. They are so easy to stir up and I just got up on christmas morning and made them. They were a big hit. Wonderful flaky texture in fact the reason I am on here now is to send the recipe to my daughter. A 5 star keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States