Butterhorn Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
omg!! these were great! next time may try reducing the sugar for a less sweet roll, but they were great as is... will definitely use this recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, California, USA
Living In: La Porte, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
So easy! My first success with bread, without breadmaker! Used butter instead of shortening, needed 1.5 cups more flour. I live in abroad in Germany, not sure if the flour here is different or what...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MunichMrs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This recipe was a HUGE hit at Thanksgiving. My hubby is the hardest to impress, and he was! We had rolls for breakfast, and at Thanksgiving dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Perfect for Sundays. They can rise while we're at church and be ready for the oven when we get home!! Very light and fluffy and just the right size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Eagle, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
These were very simple to make and absolutely delicious. And to think I've bought the kind in the tube for all these years! They were a hit in my household and I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saco, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Good, but not as good as my mom's in flavor. Baked for 15 minutes, and just barely starting to look golden. Most were still pale, but cooked. Started at 10am, had in fridge to rise by 10:30. Took out at 3:45 to roll out. Let rise from 4 to 5:45. Took to a function tonight and gone in no time flat. Split dough in thirds, so had 28 rolls. Tip I learned on a blog: to avoid waiting so long for milk to cool, heat 3/4c milk with shortening. Then, add 1/4c milk when removed from heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
These are good, however, a lot of work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KNChandler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Pearl, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Simple, delicious and superb will make again. Is a big hit every time I make it !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Easy to make - and always gets rave reviews from family and friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elko, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
others like better than me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States