Butterfinger Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by KillaBee
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I baked these today and they turned out great! I'm thinking about trying to substitute for Twix next ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Very dry cooked for 7 minutes perfect time let them sit on baking sheet used a silpat came out perfect but taste is just ehh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lightedway
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
These cookies sure do taste good. They spread out a lot while baking causing them to come out too thin. I baked them in a 350 degree oven, used parchment paper and took them out a bit under-baked. Used my cookie scoop, floured, because the dough was sticky. The cookies are thin so I thought not the prettiest but nonetheless we ate them right up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lightedway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I had some problems with these. Too thin and flat and they were overbaked at 8 minutes. Took another reviewers advice and chilled the rest of the dough and baked them for 9 minutes at 350 with better results.Too much trouble to make them again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I followed the recipe exact. These were very dry and crumbly, difficult to eat without them falling to pieces. I won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Tryed this recipe wasn't pleased with it because the cokkies stuck to my cookie sheet even though I used non-stick cooking spray they were real hard to take off of the cookie sheet I even let them cool before removing them and they spread out really big using a tsp todro them on the sheets. But they do taste good. Doesanybody have any suggestions for me to keep them from sticking to my cookie sheets I even tryed using non-stick parchment paper and thatonly made it worse had to them in the freezer just to get the them to release.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
I found the exact same recipe in a recipe book from Indiana...the only difference is that it used shortening instead of butter, chilled the dough and baked the cookies at 350 degrees instead of 375. I think those changes make a difference on the texture of the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
This recipe was very dry but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUMMERCOOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2003
Really crispy, I prefer soft cookies better. They got eaten up at the family gathering, but I probably won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2003
I baked these cookies for a party, and I was disapointed when the first guest took one and pratically broke a tooth bighting into it (and I made them that day too!). But after I put them in a container w/ bread (which softens them up), they taste pretty good. I think they could have a stronger butterfinger taste, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States