Butterfinger Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I started out by halving everything (except I used one whole egg; white and yolk) for this recipe. I still yielded 24 decently sized cookies (approx. 3 and 1/2" diameter). I did as other reviewers suggested and added additional baking powder--1 and 1/4 tsp. I also added another 1/4 cup of flour, as the batter was a little too "soft". I used a smooth, reduced fat Kraft peanut butter - not sure if this made a difference. These cookies spread a bit and are on the thin side, but chewy and delicious. They're plenty sweet, so I may cut down on the amount of sugar next time. Baked for 10 minutes at 350 degrees. I know I'll be making these again soon...so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Excellent! Don't change a thing!! Baking time closer to 10 minutes will keep the cookies soft when they cool, closer to 12 minutes will give you a crunchy cookie when cooled. These cookies are flat, like the kind you buy at the food court @ the mall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Came out perfectly! Very tasty. Used only three Butterfingers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
These were fantastic cookies, I made them for the guys at work and they just loved them. I used an organic peanut butter but did use baby ruth bars in place of the butterfinger (picked up the wrong bars at the store). The recipe certainly is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Awesome cookies!!! I've made these twice already and my whole family LOVED them. The only thing was that I had to add alot of extra flour because even if you use just the egg whites, it doesn't get that cookie dough texture that it needs, it was more like a batter. So take my word for it, you're gonna need alot of extra flour. And don't use the whole egg. Other than that they were delish. Me and my dad's favorite cookies!!! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Photo by TRE8JSE
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Definitely needs 1/2 tsp. more of baking soda. Other than that, they are great :) Even our flat ones were soft and chewy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRE8JSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
added a bit more flour and didn't have enough peanut butter on hand but still turned out very good with chocolate chips instead of choclate bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I used one whole egg instead of two whites, it was just easier. These are luscious little cookies. I'll have to hide them in the freezer if I want any left to give away. NOTE: I find that using three of the full-sized bars is plenty. I think I like butter in these cookies better than the margerine and Sunny is right. Let these cool for a couple minutes before pulling them of the sheet. Also, do not use a natural or really cheap peanut butter. Try to stick with Jif or Skippy if you can. Otherwise, the cookies will be awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Okay recipe....not great, but not bad, just okay. I made the recipe as stated, the cookies were chewy in the inside and oily. I was expecting great things with the Butterfingers Candy Bars but was disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Excellent cookies! My whle family loved them. They ate them right off of the cooling rack - never had to store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States