Butterfinger Chunkies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
i followed the recipe to the letter and they were fabulous. this is the third time now that i have made these. the second and third time were a double batch because a single just doesn't do it. i lined my cookie sheet with parchment instead of greasing it. one less thing to wash! i left them on the cookie sheet for a min. or so then transferred to the cooling rack. they were flat and chewy...just the way we like them. this is a definite keeper! thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by weeble

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
my kids loved these! i didnt make any changes to the recipe. thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Here's the quote from the husband "you can never make these again because i can't stop eating them"! peanut butter and butterfinger...how can you go wrong! One bit of advise. Do not overcook. The bottoms burn very easily. I used parchment paper and burned the first batch. 8 minutes is enough if you leave them on the baking sheet for a few minutes after removing from the oven. Definately will be making these again soon. (hubby will suffer through and eat more of them i'm sure!) Oh, and the recipe makes waaaay more than 12 cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
These were very good. I made no changes to the recipe. I did bake the cookies on parchment paper instead of greasing my cookie sheets. They came out perfect. Family loved these! Glad I made a double batch. I did get a lot more cookies than 24. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Good cookie! I made a batch this morning. I promised my bf that I'd make treats for his office this week (actually, it was my excuse to make something sweet...). Since I was meeting him for lunch today, I decided to bring some with me. My bf REALLY liked these (and he doesn't care for PB cookies at all!!!) and said that the office inhaled them!!! I followed Joanie's directions to a T (baking time = 11.5 minutes). Using my 3 T Pampered Chef scoop, I made 18 decent sized cookies. Next time, I think I'll sub creamy PB for the chunky kind (I was all out, so I bought the chunky stuff called for - I found that I didn't care for the peanut bits in these, so creamy it is!). I'd also up the amount of Butterfinger to maybe 7 bars total as I just LOVE the subtle crispiness they give these chewy gems :) When baking, be sure to line your cookie sheets with parchment paper (no need to grease) so that the Butterfinger bits not covered with cookie dough do not burn! Also, be sure to allow your cookies time to cool (3-4 minutes) before moving them to a wire rack or they will fall apart. What can I say??? A perfect cookie. Got milk?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
Dangerously good! These disappear quickly... everyone that tried them just loved them. Mine came out very flat, but they are really tasty and chewy. I'll make again, thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
LOVED these cookies! I made them exactly as stated and baked them on parchment paper. They are perfect! I may have crunched the bars too much because I left the Butterfingers in their wrappers and used the blunt side of my kitchen mallet to break them up. They really fell apart. But there is no mistake about the taste! I loved the comment made by one reviewer who said that the serving size was off--she made 50 cookies. If I don't leave them alone, it will be just enough for ONE serving! UPDATE: This time I left the Butterfingers very chunky, and that's exactly the way it was meant to be! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by love2cook
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Scrumptious! My kids have been asking if they can make cookies...seen this recipe and decided it was the one. Note:THIS IS NOT A GOOD RECIPE TO MAKE WHEN YOU ARE DIETING!! I told myself I'd only eat 1...that was 3 cookies ago and I'm craving another:) This is now at the top of the cookie list. Thanks for sharing!**UPDATE** Made these again...this time I added a bit more flour, and chunked the candy bars, rather than crush. They turned out even better than the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
New Favorite Cookie Alert! I doubled this recipe (10 Butterfingers!) and I'm glad I did because I would have cried if the guys ate all of these while I'm at work tomorrow, but now I'm also a little nervous because I can't stop eating them and there might not be any left by the time I go to work tomorrow and they know I made a double batch so that would be pretty embarassing. Mine turned out a little flat, but I like flat cookies, so thanks for the recipe!!! UPDATE 3-19: I bought a CASE of Butterfingers yesterday and I'm getting down with this recipe again today. I forgot to mention in my earlier review that you need to let these guys cool on the baking sheet or they will fall apart. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
These were truly delightful!!! The entire time I was making the cookie dough, I was complining to my boyfriend that I would prefer to use creamy peanut butter, but he insisted that we try them with the chunky peanut butter first. Well considering I do not like chunky peanut butter at all, I was pleasantly surprised at how much I enjoyed these! The only change I made was to use half butter and half shortening because I didn't want it to spread too much as the butterfingers melted. This is truly peanut-buttery goodness! I wil make these over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States