Butterfinger Chunkies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
These were very good. I made no changes to the recipe. I did bake the cookies on parchment paper instead of greasing my cookie sheets. They came out perfect. Family loved these! Glad I made a double batch. I did get a lot more cookies than 24. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Good cookie! I made a batch this morning. I promised my bf that I'd make treats for his office this week (actually, it was my excuse to make something sweet...). Since I was meeting him for lunch today, I decided to bring some with me. My bf REALLY liked these (and he doesn't care for PB cookies at all!!!) and said that the office inhaled them!!! I followed Joanie's directions to a T (baking time = 11.5 minutes). Using my 3 T Pampered Chef scoop, I made 18 decent sized cookies. Next time, I think I'll sub creamy PB for the chunky kind (I was all out, so I bought the chunky stuff called for - I found that I didn't care for the peanut bits in these, so creamy it is!). I'd also up the amount of Butterfinger to maybe 7 bars total as I just LOVE the subtle crispiness they give these chewy gems :) When baking, be sure to line your cookie sheets with parchment paper (no need to grease) so that the Butterfinger bits not covered with cookie dough do not burn! Also, be sure to allow your cookies time to cool (3-4 minutes) before moving them to a wire rack or they will fall apart. What can I say??? A perfect cookie. Got milk?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
Dangerously good! These disappear quickly... everyone that tried them just loved them. Mine came out very flat, but they are really tasty and chewy. I'll make again, thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
LOVED these cookies! I made them exactly as stated and baked them on parchment paper. They are perfect! I may have crunched the bars too much because I left the Butterfingers in their wrappers and used the blunt side of my kitchen mallet to break them up. They really fell apart. But there is no mistake about the taste! I loved the comment made by one reviewer who said that the serving size was off--she made 50 cookies. If I don't leave them alone, it will be just enough for ONE serving! UPDATE: This time I left the Butterfingers very chunky, and that's exactly the way it was meant to be! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by love2cook
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Scrumptious! My kids have been asking if they can make cookies...seen this recipe and decided it was the one. Note:THIS IS NOT A GOOD RECIPE TO MAKE WHEN YOU ARE DIETING!! I told myself I'd only eat 1...that was 3 cookies ago and I'm craving another:) This is now at the top of the cookie list. Thanks for sharing!**UPDATE** Made these again...this time I added a bit more flour, and chunked the candy bars, rather than crush. They turned out even better than the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
New Favorite Cookie Alert! I doubled this recipe (10 Butterfingers!) and I'm glad I did because I would have cried if the guys ate all of these while I'm at work tomorrow, but now I'm also a little nervous because I can't stop eating them and there might not be any left by the time I go to work tomorrow and they know I made a double batch so that would be pretty embarassing. Mine turned out a little flat, but I like flat cookies, so thanks for the recipe!!! UPDATE 3-19: I bought a CASE of Butterfingers yesterday and I'm getting down with this recipe again today. I forgot to mention in my earlier review that you need to let these guys cool on the baking sheet or they will fall apart. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
These were truly delightful!!! The entire time I was making the cookie dough, I was complining to my boyfriend that I would prefer to use creamy peanut butter, but he insisted that we try them with the chunky peanut butter first. Well considering I do not like chunky peanut butter at all, I was pleasantly surprised at how much I enjoyed these! The only change I made was to use half butter and half shortening because I didn't want it to spread too much as the butterfingers melted. This is truly peanut-buttery goodness! I wil make these over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Nice texture to these cookies. It made a lot more than 12 servings. I came out with about 50 smaller cookies - using a cookie scoop size dollop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
These were a good variation to the typical peanut butter cookie. I used butter flavored criso in place of 1/2 the butter to help them hold their shape. I baked on parchment paper so that they butterfingers wouldn't stick to the pan when melted. Turned out good! New Update: made with reese peanut butter cups and were delicous too! Family favorite here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
These were a hit at a recent holiday party. The other posters are correct about over-cooking...they need to come out a.s.a.p.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beautyinsimplicity
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States