Butterfinger Chunkies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Excellent cookies. I'm not a butterfinger fan, but they are great ground up and put in cookies, I've discovered. I don't have chunky pb (not sure why--I love it!) so I followed another reviewer's suggestion and used 1/2 cup chopped peanuts and 1 c creamy pb. The dough was a bit dry, so I'm wondering if that's why. Regardless, though, the taste is phenomenal. I baked the first batch at 10 min, then the rest at 12 min. it didn't really make a difference; what is important is letting them cool slightly on the cookie sheet before transfering them to a rack. I let mine cool about 5 min, and that seemed perfect. The candy does make for some burned places and some misshapen cookies, but not too many. I used a small cookie scoop and they came out great. They flatten considerably while cooling, so they definitely stack well. Thanks for the recipe! I'll make these again. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
I love everything about this cookie. The texture is perfect to me - just the way I like a cookie. I made these for my dad because he loves butterfingers, with the full intention of giving them all to him so they wouldn't be in my house.......well phooey on that idea - I'm keeping some for myself and if he doesn't show up soon to pick em up...well I'm not responsible for what might occur. I even used splenda for the white sugar and low fat chunky peanut butter. This is for sure a new favorite cookie of mine and I highly recommend them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I halved the butter and the cookies were still greasy, the dough even looks greasy. I don't know how to rectify this. The cookies taste good, made with a 1 tbsp scoop and got 54 cookies. Parchment paper is a must or you will be doing lots of scrubbing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
These tasted really good & I had a hard time stopping myself from eating the whole batch! My only issue was that they were so greasy....dripping with it when the batter was put onto the cookie sheets and still greasy after baking. I served these at a barbecue and some of my guests commented on the greasiness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandalin84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
These cookies Rock!! Soooo good, and crispy chewy all at the same time. Full of flavor. I used an 8 pack of "fun size" butterfingers (all of them). And I followed the lead not to remove the cookies from baking sheet until cooled as SunnyB had suggested. These are a delicious. My kids love them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by happycooker
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Chewy yet crisp the perfect cookie in my eyes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happycooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I made them exactly to the recipe, no changes needed. Good chewy cookie, I'll make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Texarkana, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
OMG!!! The absolute best!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
i followed the recipe to the letter and they were fabulous. this is the third time now that i have made these. the second and third time were a double batch because a single just doesn't do it. i lined my cookie sheet with parchment instead of greasing it. one less thing to wash! i left them on the cookie sheet for a min. or so then transferred to the cooling rack. they were flat and chewy...just the way we like them. this is a definite keeper! thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by weeble

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
my kids loved these! i didnt make any changes to the recipe. thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States