Butterfinger Chunkies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Awesome cookies! Followed recipe except used combination of creamy and chunky peanut butter. I can't believe how good these are cold. Wow. Now I will make choc chip cookies with the egg yolks for the kids. These are mine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
These were good but certainly not great in my opinion. I baked some for 12 minutes (crunchy) and some for 10 (soft). Where I usually prefer a crunchy cookie on this recipie I prefer the soft. For a delicious PB cookie I prefer Peanut butter sandwhich cookie recipe available on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAH_ANNEJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Madison, Iowa, USA
Living In: Burlington, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bird
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
I will definitely be making these again! I didn't find them to be greasy at all. I made 36 smallish cookies that had crispy edges but a chewy center. I did use parchment paper, as other reviewers suggested. Mine took about 13 minutes to bake, and I found that rotating the baking sheet halfway through helped with baking the cookies evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bird
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
These were quite good. I'm not a big fan of normal peanut butter cookies, but these are NOT your normal. If you like butterfingers and cookies, then you'll like these. I pretty much followed the recipe, but I did refrigerate the dough before baking. They came out nice and soft... perfectly yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet R.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This was a good and VERY rich cookie with all that peanut butter and butterfinger filling in there. For a candy bar cookie, I think I prefer the Caramel Nougat Bar Peanut Butter Cookies ones from A.R. but if you're a butterfinger fan I am SURE these are for you!! They were fairly greasy, so I refrigerated the dough between batches to help it hold its shape when forming the dough balls. I rolled them thoroughly and tried to make sure the dough coated most of the candy pieces. I didn't have any issues with burning. I let them cool at least a few minutes on the sheets before moving them to the cooling rack. 11 minutes baking time was just right for me. I used fun size bars, 18 of them, and diced each one into 4-5 pieces so I had pretty good sized pieces. For me this made 24 large cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
What a treat! The combo was delightful and addicting. I used creamy peanut butter and a small cookie scooper. Baked for 8 mins and it flattens as it cools, resulting in crispy edges, chewy and moist center. Must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I am giving this 4 stars as is. I followed the recipe exactly, and they were good. Then in the last little bit of dough, I added chopped hershey bar, that put it over to a 5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
I read all the reviews before making and the cookies came out FABULOUS! The only change I made was to use creamy peanut butter. I used 16 "fun size" bars of Butterfingers. I followed Marianne's suggestion and used parchment paper and left the butterfingers very chunky. I left them cool before moving as Sunny suggested. I only wish I had doubled the recipe! Thank you Joanie for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Yummy cookies. I followed the recipe but think next time I will try creamy peanut butter rather than chunky. Thanks for a great recipe Joanie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katieo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by momofthreekids
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
These were really good. The only thing I did differently was I used 1 whole egg instead of the 2 whites. I will definietely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momofthreekids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Hobe Sound, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States