Butterfinger Chunkies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
These were quite good. I'm not a big fan of normal peanut butter cookies, but these are NOT your normal. If you like butterfingers and cookies, then you'll like these. I pretty much followed the recipe, but I did refrigerate the dough before baking. They came out nice and soft... perfectly yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet R.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SANDRA_92083
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This was a good and VERY rich cookie with all that peanut butter and butterfinger filling in there. For a candy bar cookie, I think I prefer the Caramel Nougat Bar Peanut Butter Cookies ones from A.R. but if you're a butterfinger fan I am SURE these are for you!! They were fairly greasy, so I refrigerated the dough between batches to help it hold its shape when forming the dough balls. I rolled them thoroughly and tried to make sure the dough coated most of the candy pieces. I didn't have any issues with burning. I let them cool at least a few minutes on the sheets before moving them to the cooling rack. 11 minutes baking time was just right for me. I used fun size bars, 18 of them, and diced each one into 4-5 pieces so I had pretty good sized pieces. For me this made 24 large cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRA_92083

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
What a treat! The combo was delightful and addicting. I used creamy peanut butter and a small cookie scooper. Baked for 8 mins and it flattens as it cools, resulting in crispy edges, chewy and moist center. Must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I am giving this 4 stars as is. I followed the recipe exactly, and they were good. Then in the last little bit of dough, I added chopped hershey bar, that put it over to a 5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
I read all the reviews before making and the cookies came out FABULOUS! The only change I made was to use creamy peanut butter. I used 16 "fun size" bars of Butterfingers. I followed Marianne's suggestion and used parchment paper and left the butterfingers very chunky. I left them cool before moving as Sunny suggested. I only wish I had doubled the recipe! Thank you Joanie for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Yummy cookies. I followed the recipe but think next time I will try creamy peanut butter rather than chunky. Thanks for a great recipe Joanie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katieo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by momofthreekids
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
These were really good. The only thing I did differently was I used 1 whole egg instead of the 2 whites. I will definietely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momofthreekids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Hobe Sound, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Very delicious cookies. The peanut butter taste came through beautifully and I loved the chunks of butterfinger bars throughout the cookie. It just added that special touch. I baked my cookies for 10 minutes so they came out soft and chewy. I enjoyed these alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
These were very delicious but the texture was not very pleasant. They were hard to eat because they were chewy and the butterfinger taste was concentrated in certain bits of cookie. Very very tasty though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K_Palm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Excellent cookies. I'm not a butterfinger fan, but they are great ground up and put in cookies, I've discovered. I don't have chunky pb (not sure why--I love it!) so I followed another reviewer's suggestion and used 1/2 cup chopped peanuts and 1 c creamy pb. The dough was a bit dry, so I'm wondering if that's why. Regardless, though, the taste is phenomenal. I baked the first batch at 10 min, then the rest at 12 min. it didn't really make a difference; what is important is letting them cool slightly on the cookie sheet before transfering them to a rack. I let mine cool about 5 min, and that seemed perfect. The candy does make for some burned places and some misshapen cookies, but not too many. I used a small cookie scoop and they came out great. They flatten considerably while cooling, so they definitely stack well. Thanks for the recipe! I'll make these again. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States