Butterfinger Chunkies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
I made these yesterday using about 10 bars from a fun size bag of Butterfingers. These are absolutely delicious. They do come out a bit flat so don't expect a fat cookie. I let them rest on the sheet about 5 minutes and ours all came off perfectly. Now that halloween is coming and candy is going on sale, I will be stocking up on Butterfingers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janpie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
So good! Brought to cook out and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I used a little wooded mallet to break up the cookies in there own wrapper, and used 2 tea spoons to form the cookie dough into balls. Alot less mess. I also lined my cooling rack with a sheet of parchment paper so the cookies would'nt fall threw. Great recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Knock your socks off delicious! I could live off these cookies! They flattened out a ton in the oven, and kind of ran into each other, but looks don't matter to my taste buds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
They were good, but tasted like peanut butter cookies. I didn't take the chocolate at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I made these as directed. Everyone loved them. My husband said I need to make them again soon:) They are very, very sweet, so beware.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Awesome cookies!!! Both of my daughters love Butterfingers, and they love these cookies. My cookies did spread out a lot, so I think that I will chill the dough a little next time before baking it. But the edges were a little crunchy and the inside was chewy - what more could you ask for in a cookie?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
These were great! I followed the recipe exactly! As other users recommended, I cooked them on parchment paper (helped them cook, not burn). I also I let them cool on the baking sheet for 3 minutes. Lastly, I made sure there was not any chocolate visible before popping them in the oven. I baked mine in a gas stove for 10 minutes. Great cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Owens

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
These were great. Everyone loved the "butterfinger" addition to normal peanut butter cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kricket2571

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
These cookies were a total hit! They are for the true peanut butter lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elmwood Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States