Butterfinger Chunkies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Bev511
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
These were a very nice change from a regular peanut butter cookie. 2nd batch I accidentally forgot to include the vanilla and they were just as good! I drizzled with glaze made from melted chocolate chips and they were very pretty too. If you like Butterfingers and peanut butter cookies you can't go wrong with this one! (they are better the next day IMO)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bev511

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
These nearly caused a riot in my kitchen! I had to guard the oven from my kids while these baked! Really smelled wonderful! Cookies were very chewy - not like a traditional peanut butter cookie which tends to get dry quickly. I added some chocolate chips to one batch and Reese's Pieces to another. I got 4 dozen out of a double batch. Be sure to watch your baking time as these will over cook quickly. I stored them in an airtight container with a slice of bread on waxed paper. Kids and hubs liked them so will likely make again. Not my fave tho....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jog Dish
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This was the greasiest dough I have ever encountered! These were incredibly sweet. They stayed soft and chewy for days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I saw that the original recipe said it would make 2 dozen cookies so I doubled the recipe as I was taking them to a church function. The double recipe made over 100 cookies so am still trying to figure out where the 2 dozen came from. Also wasn't sure if I was to butter the tray between each batch and found that it was better to butter the tray. You should also allow the cookies to cool on the tray for a minute or two before removing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Who doesn't love Butterfingers and cookies? I have gotten many requests for these cookies, they were a hit in my Christmas packages.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camp0433

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
These tasted good, but spread way to much when baked, and were very oily. I did put the dough in fridge overnight, and formed into balls before baking, and none of this helped. I will make these again, however, I will try tweeking this by adding additional flour, or some oats, will think on this for awhile, and will update my review when I make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis Berggren Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
These are really good. I only wanted a few cookies so I cut the recipe down. I only had self rising flour & margarine...not butter. Mine did not spread a lot & came out thick..for those who don't like the flat cookies, you could try these that way. I like cookies no matter what so it makes no difference to me if they're flat or not. Update* Everytime I made these in the past, I had added some chocolate ship to these. I made them once without & they were so much worse & I'm not a huge choclate chip fan...I think the combo of the butterfinger & peanut butter is really enhanced with some chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
These were good, but not my favorite. If you are into thin, chewy cookies, then this one is definately for you. I like to do things in excess, so I used a whole 'fun size' bag of Butterfingers in these. The flavor was really good, but I guess I'm just not that into a chewy cookie. I was hoping for a more tender cookie. I may try this idea in my favorite peanut butter cookie recipe. Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
These are absolutely DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
I made these yesterday using about 10 bars from a fun size bag of Butterfingers. These are absolutely delicious. They do come out a bit flat so don't expect a fat cookie. I let them rest on the sheet about 5 minutes and ours all came off perfectly. Now that halloween is coming and candy is going on sale, I will be stocking up on Butterfingers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janpie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States