Butterfinger Chunkies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I actually used left over butterfinger eggs I had from Easter in the freezer and a normal butterfinger bar and they still turned out awesome. You still get that chocolate flavor from say a chocolate chip, but the texture of these are out of this world. I didn't tell anyone what the secret ingredient was and made them guess and no one could, but they all raved about it and asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DairyQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Pretty awesome! I love them. I used parchment paper and just slid them on the paper from cookie sheet to cooling rack, so no problems with them getting smooshed. I loved them , my bf refused to take any to work because he did not want to share. My co-workers asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veggiebee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I made these today hoping they would be a good addition to my cookie tray this Christmas. They are a really good cookie and it's a good thing they will be going in the freezer until Christmas or they would all be gone by then! I followed the recipe exactly and ended up adding about 1/4 cup additional flour because the dough just seemed a little wet to me. I rolled the cookies into balls with my hands. I did not grease my cookie sheets as instructed. I did not have a problem with my cookies spreading too much and I let them cool on the cookie sheets 2-3 minutes before attempting to move them to a rack to finish cooling. I ended up with about 4-1/2 dozen cookies. Not sure how you would end up with only 2 dozen unless you make really big cookies :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janmarie1964

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Apalachin, New York, USA
Photo by Bev511
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
These were a very nice change from a regular peanut butter cookie. 2nd batch I accidentally forgot to include the vanilla and they were just as good! I drizzled with glaze made from melted chocolate chips and they were very pretty too. If you like Butterfingers and peanut butter cookies you can't go wrong with this one! (they are better the next day IMO)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bev511

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
These nearly caused a riot in my kitchen! I had to guard the oven from my kids while these baked! Really smelled wonderful! Cookies were very chewy - not like a traditional peanut butter cookie which tends to get dry quickly. I added some chocolate chips to one batch and Reese's Pieces to another. I got 4 dozen out of a double batch. Be sure to watch your baking time as these will over cook quickly. I stored them in an airtight container with a slice of bread on waxed paper. Kids and hubs liked them so will likely make again. Not my fave tho....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jog Dish
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This was the greasiest dough I have ever encountered! These were incredibly sweet. They stayed soft and chewy for days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I saw that the original recipe said it would make 2 dozen cookies so I doubled the recipe as I was taking them to a church function. The double recipe made over 100 cookies so am still trying to figure out where the 2 dozen came from. Also wasn't sure if I was to butter the tray between each batch and found that it was better to butter the tray. You should also allow the cookies to cool on the tray for a minute or two before removing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Who doesn't love Butterfingers and cookies? I have gotten many requests for these cookies, they were a hit in my Christmas packages.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camp0433

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
These tasted good, but spread way to much when baked, and were very oily. I did put the dough in fridge overnight, and formed into balls before baking, and none of this helped. I will make these again, however, I will try tweeking this by adding additional flour, or some oats, will think on this for awhile, and will update my review when I make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
These are really good. I only wanted a few cookies so I cut the recipe down. I only had self rising flour & margarine...not butter. Mine did not spread a lot & came out thick..for those who don't like the flat cookies, you could try these that way. I like cookies no matter what so it makes no difference to me if they're flat or not. Update* Everytime I made these in the past, I had added some chocolate ship to these. I made them once without & they were so much worse & I'm not a huge choclate chip fan...I think the combo of the butterfinger & peanut butter is really enhanced with some chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States