Butterfinger Chunkies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Sandra
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
These came out perfect! They're soft and chewy with a nice golden brown color. I love the crunch of the peanut butter but love the butterfinger even more! My fiancé loved them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Made these today-very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Pretty bland peanut butter cookie. Next time I'll just add butterfinger chunks to my usual peanut butter cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken Wehrheim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana Collier
Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I have made these cookies as written, and would give them 4 stars. However, after reading through A LOT of reviews, I made these revisions: I used 2 whole eggs; I didn't see the point of wasting the egg yolks. I also used a 1 T sized cookie/ice cream scoop and it made exactly 3 dozen cookies. The only other change I made was adding 3/4 c. mini chocolate chips. I do think you have to add 1/4 extra flour. They come out chewy and moist. I agree with other reviewers - you do have to let them cool for a few minutes on the cookie sheet for easier transfer to cooling rack. I personally did not have a problem with them spreading too much, but I did notice that some of the larger chunks of candy did cause a few of the cookie edges to run (because it melts). To solve this problem, I chopped the candy pretty finely by using a food processor and pulsing til almost a crumb; or when they come out of the oven, just use the spatula to reform them into a circle while they are still hot. I find it doesn't matter too much if you refrigerate the dough beforehand or not, they don't spread out more/less. Some reviewers complained of being too sweet...it's got candy in it, what do you expect?! I have used both crunchy PB and creamy (I use Skippy Natural creamy w/ honey) with or without the addition of chopped peanuts, and both turn out fine. To keep them moist and chewy, place into an airtight container as soon as they are cool, or they will dry out - if they even last that long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Eversman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valley City, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
These were great. I will double the butterfinger next time as other reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Awesome cookie! I found a bag of butterfinger bites instead of full sized bars. The store didn't have "fun-sized" for some reason. The bag of bite sized pieces was the exact amount needed (about 10 oz). I used parchment paper on the sheets and it worked perfectly. I let cool several minutes and had no problems transferring them. These are delicious and look pretty neat. They come out of oven somewhat puffy, but as they cool they flatten. One batch made about 36 cookies (medium sized). Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Made this from left over butterfingers from a cake.. Came out good. Not as fluffy as I would of liked but, really good tasting anyway:o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Gracemont, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I just use one whole egg and also opt for smooth pb. They are crispy and chewy at the same time and don't flatten too much. Sometimes I use about 2 packages of the 10 packs of the snack size candy bars. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnasBananas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States