Buttered Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 30, 2008
These are great... I make them all the time. My suggestions to those interested... moisten your hands with oil and then form the dough into decent sized biscuits (I never flour my hands anymore). I would also suggest... do not overwork the dough or the consistency of the biscuit changes. Great recipe... yummy biscuits!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DitzyDame

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
These were heavenly...I will never buy store bought biscuits again! (I did have to add about 1 cup buttermilk to get the dough to the proper consistency.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by j.e.dore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Healdsburg, California, USA
Living In: Coronado, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
So simple and good:)! I didn't have self-rising flour so I made my own. 1 cup all purpose flour + 1.5 tsp baking powder + 1 tsp salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Messy Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aberdeen, Maryland, USA
Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
good recipe,easy to add other spices or even meat to{bacon biscuits or garlic biscuits-yummy}thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Very good & very easy. Subbed whole milk with lemon for the buttermilk. I usually only use real butter but with all of my Thanksgiving baking I am out so I used margarine. Added a little sugar. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
Wonderful! Buttery, soft and so easy. My kids loved them. I used a timer to be sure they wouldn't over bake and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CherylBoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jamaica, New York, USA
Living In: Astoria, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
This recipe is extremely flat, and I followed it thoroughly. Perhaps this biscuit dough would be good rolled out thin for a pot pie crust but it does not make a good flaky biscuit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
Easy, quick & good! I was attracted to this recipe by the photo by MommyFromSeattle and followed her suggestions about adding sugar & salt. I rolled the dough and made about 10 smaller biscuits. They didn't rise up real high, but they were light and soft inside with nice crisp edges, and were surprisingly flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
I'm wanyed some biscuit this morning while me and my husband made breaksfast.So i got on this web site and was looking for some biscuit.Let me just say that this recipe is a keeper and its so easy to make its deelicious with some gravy Thanks a million for this butter biscuit recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Key Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
I've never been able to make a decent biscuit....but this recipe was literally a piece of cake. They turned out De-Lish-Ous! Will definitely make again. For the record I did use powered buttermilk and a dash of salt. Simple and very good. Please try, you will not be disappointed :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Southern Lady Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States