Buttered Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
So good and easy! I lovem! Biscuits are normally the bain of my existance, this recipe made is simple, quick and cheap to make. Gotta love that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoyLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kittery, Maine, USA
Living In: Farmington, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
These are a great, simple biscuit. I didn't have self rising flour, so I added some baking powder. Worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
Very, easy recipe for biscuits. I cut them out instead of dropping them. The dough was easy to work with. I added a small bit of salt too. I baked them at 425 for a little longer than suggested. These had a nice light and layered texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
I made these for a quick addition to dinner. They were pretty good. I added a little sugar, garlic salt, parsley and shredded romano cheese...just some things I already had in the kitchen to give them a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
No self-rising flour? Add 1 TBSP baking powder and 1/2-1 tsp salt. I also added about a tsp of sugar. They were good and easy and kept for a couple of days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
The best biscuits I've ever made, and so simple. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2004
This was so EASY! I've never been real good at making home made biscuits, in fact the last I made were hard and small. These turned out PERFECT! My family loveed them!! The only thing I changed was the buttermilk. I had none so I followed a susgestion and used milk with a little bit of lemon juice. I will make these over and over! We had them with gravy! And they were goooood!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2003
very good on texture and easiness. Could use a little more flavor. Added garlic, pasrley and salt to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2003
This recipe was so easy to follow and the biscuits were wonderful - very light and fluffy. I also brushed some melted butter on the tops of them before I put them in the oven. Like others, I put them in a round pan close together. Absolutely great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
These were great. They were oh so easy. I didn't have self-rising flour so I added two tsp of Baking powder. I never have buttermilk either so I just put two tsp of lemon juice in the milk and let it sit for a few minutes. I also formed them into biscuits by hand instead of just dropping them. They were so good. My husband loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PENNYTOMLINSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flaky homemade biscuits.

JP's Big Daddy Biscuits

See the trick to making huge fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States