Buttered Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
These were very good and so easy to make. I only had margarine on hand but I would suggest sticking to real butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Very easy to throw together! I used lightly floured hands to shape them as we used them for biscuits & gravy and made 5 large biscuits. These are great with gravy on them, I didn't think the flavor was good enough for just regular biscuits with jam or something like that, but will definitely use again for gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
My former mother-in-law used self rising flour and buttermilk - no butter. She handled the dough just enough to blend by hand, rolled the biscuits in large rounds, placed them in an oiled pan close together and turned them over. After baking, the large biscuits had golden tops and crusts and were so flaky and moist. Two ingredients and just the right touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Holy smokes! I had no idea that biscuits could be so quick and easy. For my first time trying this recipe, I used all-purpose flour with some added baking powder and salt, plus a teaspoon of sugar, and used regular milk instead of buttermilk. They turned out delicious and I will never go back to refrigerated biscuits again - this recipe takes no more time than popping open a can of those.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
these were pretty good. but i am still hoping to find a better recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I followed GODFREYC's changes and they were good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Joy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I used 1 cup of buttermilk instead of 2/3 and added 1/2 tsp salt and 1 tsp sugar for flavor. Turned out fluffy and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeni H.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I followed the directions exactly. Not bad. But next time, I think I will add some shredding cheese and garlic, and cut them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tenderbelle61

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sylacauga, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Finally some biscuits that actually turned out for me. I had all purpose flour and added the baking powder and salt and low fat milk with vinegar as someone had mentioned. Wonderful, they were so simple and yet so delicious. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
A very good biscuit. I doubled the recipe and added an extra 1/3 cup of buttermilk. They came out moist and flavorful. A new keeper! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flaky homemade biscuits.

JP's Big Daddy Biscuits

See the trick to making huge fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States