Buttered Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I use this recipe every time I make biscuits. The only thing I do differently is I roll them and cut them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natermoore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
YUM! What's not to love?!? I subbed in 1/2c whole wheat...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I made these and I loved them. I haven't had them since I left the States 2 years ago and this is as close as I've come to tasting an authentic biscuit. I served them to a friend who just got back from there and he said it brought back memories... that it did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CXI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Wonderful! This was my first time to make homemade biscuits and they turned out perfect! Thanks gofer the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
This was the best biscuit recipe that I've tried as of yet. The only problem is that they didn't come out uniform since I didn't drop into perfectly round spoonfuls. But still came out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by #1foodtaster
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Let me start out with, .. the presentation picture doesn't give these little bits of heaven justice! These are light, fluffy, and taste divine! I've never made another kind of biscuit besides bisquick and we all know those don't taste very good! After making these you won't want any other biscuit in your mouth! YUMM They were sooo good I made them two days in a row. They are also wonderful with butter and or Preserves! I will be making and serving these for years to come! Thank you Debbie :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by #1foodtaster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Quick and easy! As is, I could only give the recipe 4 stars due to it being a tad bland. However it easily can be five stars by adding your favorite seasonings. We added bacon bits and shredded cheddar. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
These were AMAZING! I only had all-purpose flour so I added baking powder and salt. I also added a heaping teaspoon each of Italian dried herbs, garlic powder, and onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bank, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Girdwood, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Perfect recipe. I grate my butter and pat out the biscuits and cut with a juice glass. Make sure not to twist the glass when you cut. If you twist the biscuit will not rise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Henderson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I lack in my cooking skills. So when I came across this recipe, I thought no way I could screw this up. They were PERFECT. They were so moist. Im afraid this will be our new weekend hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

JP's Big Daddy Biscuits

See the trick to making huge fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States