Buttercream Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Just perfect light and fluffy - I made the recipe as is, maybe added a bit more vanilla, but it turned out just fine. Will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I really liked the recipe but I did change it up. I only used 3 cups of sugar instead of 4, added extra vanilla and used all butter since I didn't have shortening on hand. I made this with Hershey's Perfectly Chocolate cake and oh my goodness, it was SOOO incredibly good! (I know some people don't agree but I like to read reviews that say what they liked/disliked about the recipe, how they changed it and that helps me to make the changes I think would work the best for our tastes....just sayin!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Delicious! I used all butter, no shortening and it turned out great for piping onto cookies! The icing stayed perfectly soft overnight without being runny. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I used all butter and thought it came out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I have made this many times! Sometimes I only use butter-- it doesn't matter that much, just whatever is easier. I just dump all the ingredients in a blender. Super easy. One note that I always have is to add more milk. It's very sweet and I don't like overly-sweet icing, so I end up doubling (at least) the amount of milk. Also, you can omit the vanilla if you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Rubright

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This is the same icing we use to decorate cakes in the bakery at work, I am glad to finally find the recipe since our boss makes it and won't give it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLAP2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Awesome recipe. Works best with all butter. I used it for a rainbow cake for a party and everyone loved it. Worth trying
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I made this recipe today with high hopes. All I taste is the shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I usually make this frosting only with butter. I could taste the shortening; it creamed together nicely but the taste is not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
This is Wilton's official buttercream recipe. It's okay. I've made it a lot but was looking for something that kicked it up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOOSETRAX75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 959) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Special Buttercream Frosting

Make this creamy frosting for your favorite cake recipe.

Buttercream Icing

See how to make a creamy, egg-free frosting for cookies and cupcakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States