Buttercream Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
LUV IT SOOOOOO MUCH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Zlateva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
I haven't tried but im making a cake for my friend.who is highly allergic to eggs so im happy to try this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
I made this with no shortening I used margarine and never used any milk tasted awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Love it made it lots, only 1/4 c of lard and added twice the vanilla! AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
It was okay. It tasted like a stick of butter, but it worked well for decorating. Not the worst, but there are defiantly better recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KatieKook
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
LOVE this recipe! perfect consistency, perfect sweetness! Will be using this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Very easy, straightforward and delicious. I'll keep this on hand and use as my go-to for buttercream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Made for birthday cakes this year and turned out amazing. Easily doubles accurately for bigger batches of cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evon B Moyle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Cut the sugar as suggested in other reviews, otherwise stuck to the recipe, it was plenty sweet, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
It worked really well as a base recipe, but it's really sweet for my taste. Also, I had to double the milk because I didn't want my icing to be too thick. It was pretty good overall, I would just suggest less sugar if you aren't very sweet tongued.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 982) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Special Buttercream Frosting

Make this creamy frosting for your favorite cake recipe.

Buttercream Icing

See how to make a creamy, egg-free frosting for cookies and cupcakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States