Butter Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
This recipe was really good, although next time I'll probably do it with the raisins and pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
Excellent! I've also tried changing the recipe a little by omitting the coconut and using 1 cup of chopped almonds rather than walnuts and it was delicious, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
Really good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
I used pecans and raisins instead of coconut and walnuts. Excellent butter tarts, great rich buttery taste, best ever! This year 2006 I made just with pecans and made mini tarts, I got 42 out of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
Wonderfully yummy! I added dried cranberries, and the end result was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
These were quite tasty. I used pecans instead of walnuts and I used frozen tart shells. Next time I would omit the nutmeg but that is just a personal preference. I also cooked them for closer to 20 mins. Again a personal preference as I don't like runny tarts, the longer cooking time makes them more chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Freya

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
These were simple to make and amazing! Warning, don't try them before you pop them in the freezer, you'll have to make more!! Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCSHELLY

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
Okay. These are awesome. I don't see how one 9-inch crust does it though. I used Allready pie crusts and even using two, I could only make 20 tarts. I only had enough filling for 20 as well. I baked in two batches and added more walnuts to the filling before baking the second batch. Let them cool before trying to get out of the muffin tins! They are addictive!! I also used all butter since I had no margarine and so the calorie count was probably well into the 4 digits. Deeeeelicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2002
This was a wonderful recipe. I don't usually care for butter tarts but these were fantastic. They were the first treat to go at Christmas. The only change I made to the recipe was I used pecans instead of walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2001
these are SOOOO delicious! The perfect holiday treat. My family LOVED them!! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Butter Flaky Pie Crust

This buttery crust is ideal for any kind of pie.

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States