Butter Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
Very nice recipe. I only used sultanas and pecans and the individual tarts were lovely and moist and not too sickly like some recipes. Trying tonight without the nuts. Be warned that they do burn easily so you might need to turn the heat down a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portsmouth, Hampshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2000
These are the best butter tarts I have ever eatten. My whole family loved them they will be the tart's I make for christmas every year from now on. They are very creamy not sugar. Try these. Michele
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2001
i have always liked butter tarts but this was the first time i have made them myself.i thought it was a quick and simple recipe and i enjoyed them very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2003
Oh My! This has to be the best butter tart recipe I have ever tried! A real treat! Thank you so much for sharing this with us! Kris Maksymiw Ontario, Canada
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2003
This was the first time i ever made butter tarts and these are awesome. I just tried 1 and i'm looking forward to when my kids and husband comes home so they can try them. I know they will love them also. Thanks so much for sharing this recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2004
AWESOME!!!!!!I used all NUTS instead of Raisins -- 1/2 cup walnuts and 1 1/4 CUP of PECANS. Recipe could probably make about 50 2 inch tarts. I also omitted one egg yolK AND used 2%milk instead of cream. This probably shaved about 9 grams of fat off of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2004
I have been using a recipe given to me by a professional baker for over 20 years. This one is the only recipe to beat mine. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2004
This is the first time I've made butter tarts. I am pleasantly surprised how well they look and taste. Also, their simplicity is a bonus. Thank you so much. I will certainly make them again for my family and friends to enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
Firt time making butter tarts and WOW how easy and good they are ...my gang gobbled them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
Easy and quick! Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States