Butter Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
Excellent recipe but watch your time. It is easy to over bake these tarts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
Very easy and yummy recipe, the best I've ever had, used Caramel Vanilla Creamer insted of Heavy Cream, gave them a really nice flavor. Will be making another batch before Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
Very nice recipe. I only used sultanas and pecans and the individual tarts were lovely and moist and not too sickly like some recipes. Trying tonight without the nuts. Be warned that they do burn easily so you might need to turn the heat down a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portsmouth, Hampshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
Super! I used vanilla caramel coffee cream and currants instead of raisins and 1/2 C of coconut and 1/2 walnuts cause that is what I could scrounge up and they turned out great! I made Oil pie crust and made both mini tarts and full size tarts. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
I was making tarts tonight and found out that I was missing corn syrup so I went in search of a recipe. Found this one and had to modify it for what I had on hand (plain 0% yogurt for the cream) and 1/2c brown sugar 1/2c splenda. I also put raisins, almonds and coconut in the shells. Much to my surprise these turned out great. And I used real butter so they have a great buttery taste. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Freya

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
I took out the raisins and they were so yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
Excellent recipe! I used dark raisins and demura brown sugar(dark). The second time I made these I made pie pastry(2 crust recipe) and cut 5.5 inch round to fill 20 full size muffin tins. The butter tart batter fit all 20 perfectly! Thank you sooo much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
Very simple, but good. Dropped the raisins in first...quick little recipe with very good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
These were good but not the best I've ever had (or made). I've lost my old recipe and this one looked similar. It's almost as good but not quite. Next time, I think I'd use either pecans or raisings but not both. And I had to cook these for 15-20 minutes longer than the recipe indicated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pitt Meadows, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
Easy and quick! Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States