Butter Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
This is a very good recipe and I have been using it for a while. The only thing I changed was to add some vanilla. I think the vanilla gives it a fuller flavour. These are a favorite in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
1st time making butter tarts and these are great! Found a terrific recipe on the first try :). Won't need to look any farther. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
These are great butter tarts! I made these for my family and all of them were gone very quickly! I plan to use this recipe many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petitebonappetite

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harriston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
Simply the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland Landing, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
These were really really good! This was the first time I ever made butter tarts by myself. I was scared to try making them because I thought it would be really hard, but I found this recipe and it's super duper easy and it tastes really good! There was one batch that I didn't have in the oven long enough I guess even though the other pan was in a shorter time and turned out perfect. I didn't have any cream so I substituted it with just whole milk. Maybe that was the problem. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
very yummy. these won't last long in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyselena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
Excellent recipe but watch your time. It is easy to over bake these tarts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
Very easy and yummy recipe, the best I've ever had, used Caramel Vanilla Creamer insted of Heavy Cream, gave them a really nice flavor. Will be making another batch before Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
Very nice recipe. I only used sultanas and pecans and the individual tarts were lovely and moist and not too sickly like some recipes. Trying tonight without the nuts. Be warned that they do burn easily so you might need to turn the heat down a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portsmouth, Hampshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
Super! I used vanilla caramel coffee cream and currants instead of raisins and 1/2 C of coconut and 1/2 walnuts cause that is what I could scrounge up and they turned out great! I made Oil pie crust and made both mini tarts and full size tarts. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States