Butter Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Omitted heavy cream, and walnuts Used 1/2 c corn syrup 1 tsp vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shaunna Penner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Very tasty! I omitted the walnuts because I don't like them, added a splash of vanilla as suggested by Rachel W., and substituted 1/2 cup Splenda for 1/2 cup brown sugar because we're trying to cut back a bit on our sugar intake. The results were delicious. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Used this recipe based on the reviews and loved it! I opted out of the nuts and raisins and added vanilla and skor bits - turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
This is an awesome recipe! I made a couple changes, I added a bit of vanilla,and instead of raisins I used fresh picked apples, chopped up raisin sized! Will be making this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GillLeigh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Excellent and extremely easy, especially with ready made frozen shells. Added the vanilla and used 2% milk instead of cream. I left out the nuts and placed the raisins in the shells before the batter. This is definitely my go to recipe for butter tarts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
this is the first time I made these tarts and got lots of compliments. My husband said they were the best ones he has ever had (and he has had a lot of different tarts)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Very easy recipe, my only change was to add rum extract and I also added a little vanilla (so now its a drunken butter tart) As for my rating nothing gets 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob Arseneau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I substituted pecans for walnuts however when you add any nuts (in the 1 cup range) you take away from the the nice runny, smooth consistency. Nonetheless, it was a hit as far as my wife is concerned (I eat low carb). Next time I will place a layer of cranberry compote (which we always have on hand) on the base before adding the tart mixture. I will also place halved pecans on top instead of chopped ones in the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Lifeguard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Wonderful recipe. I too added a splash of vanilla to batter and also added pinch of salt... Mixed up the batter by using half golden raisins and half currents .... Very nice presentation when dusted with confectionary sugar ... Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States