Butter Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Awesome!! I've made this twice nw because my mom LOVES them - usually my dad is the tart fanatic but she was crazy about this recipe. Following changes were made: added a dash of vanilla, 3/4 cup pecans in half the mixture and 3/4 cup raisins in the other half rather than raisins/other nuts. Also, I only had to bake for 15-17 minutes. Thank for the fabulous recipe - it is soooo easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Simple, quick and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karenrf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
This is a very good recipe and I have been using it for a while. The only thing I changed was to add some vanilla. I think the vanilla gives it a fuller flavour. These are a favorite in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
1st time making butter tarts and these are great! Found a terrific recipe on the first try :). Won't need to look any farther. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
These are great butter tarts! I made these for my family and all of them were gone very quickly! I plan to use this recipe many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petitebonappetite

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harriston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
Simply the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland Landing, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
These were really really good! This was the first time I ever made butter tarts by myself. I was scared to try making them because I thought it would be really hard, but I found this recipe and it's super duper easy and it tastes really good! There was one batch that I didn't have in the oven long enough I guess even though the other pan was in a shorter time and turned out perfect. I didn't have any cream so I substituted it with just whole milk. Maybe that was the problem. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
very yummy. these won't last long in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyselena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
Excellent recipe but watch your time. It is easy to over bake these tarts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
Very easy and yummy recipe, the best I've ever had, used Caramel Vanilla Creamer insted of Heavy Cream, gave them a really nice flavor. Will be making another batch before Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States