Butter Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Love this Butter Tart recipe, it's the one I will use from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie JD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Made a half recipe today to get 6 full sized tarts. I eliminated the nuts as I don't care for them in Butter Tarts. While they were baking, the filling rose to the top, then settled back after cooling to crater shaped. They took more like 35 mins to cook as opposed to the 20-25 indicated. This isn't a recipe I'd likely use again - the sugar amount is quite high - 1/8 c. per tart is a lot of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Made them today and found them easy to make and quite delicious. The carb count for anyone interested is 32 g based on our tart shells. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I made these butter tarts for Christmas & they turned out perfect! They are now my forever butter tart recipe! Even my daughter (who doesn't normally like butter tarts, loved them) The filling is just perfect and not too sweet. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Lynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
First time making butter tarts and they turned out amazing! I used store bought tart shells and didn't add nuts (bf likes them plain. Even his mom loved them) They were all gone within the day :) Would definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Only okay. They came out dry. I also found that they did not rise or come in danger of overflowing as other reviewers mentioned so perhaps I ought to have used more filling (I filled to 2/3-3/4 full).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I Love this recipe. I add corn syrup or maple syrup (2 table spoons about) and find it gives it that little something extra :) Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Excellent recipe! Hubby doesn't like anything in his butter tarts, so I omitted the nuts and raisins. Wonderful, not dry, or runny, just right. I used the Boiling water pastry recipe on here and it works well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela MacDonald

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cobourg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
didnt have nuts so omitted used light eggnog instead of heavy cream gave a real rum raisin tart flavor delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sage001
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
This recipe is awesome!!! I added vanilla and I also added the raisins in the tart shells not the batter as another reviewer suggested..great idea!! They turned out great!! Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States