Butter Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Oh my goodness! These are so so good! Doubled the recipe and still not enough! I definitely will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
These are quite dry. They don't have that creamy melt in your mouth taste. I'm guessing it needs vanilla extract, corn syrup and place raisins and or nuts on the bottom of the tart shell. I think if you put them in the mix, it will dry out and on top of the filling, it may burn or bake the nuts too much. Will modify and find a happy medium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorijean

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Excellent and so easy! I used store bought tart shells so I didn't want the filling to be too gooey...and it wasn't. The tarts held together nicely! I added 1 teaspoon vanilla and only used raisins (no nuts)...they were delicious! I will certainly make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Westfall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Love this Butter Tart recipe, it's the one I will use from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie JD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Made a half recipe today to get 6 full sized tarts. I eliminated the nuts as I don't care for them in Butter Tarts. While they were baking, the filling rose to the top, then settled back after cooling to crater shaped. They took more like 35 mins to cook as opposed to the 20-25 indicated. This isn't a recipe I'd likely use again - the sugar amount is quite high - 1/8 c. per tart is a lot of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINKIWI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Made them today and found them easy to make and quite delicious. The carb count for anyone interested is 32 g based on our tart shells. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I made these butter tarts for Christmas & they turned out perfect! They are now my forever butter tart recipe! Even my daughter (who doesn't normally like butter tarts, loved them) The filling is just perfect and not too sweet. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Lynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
First time making butter tarts and they turned out amazing! I used store bought tart shells and didn't add nuts (bf likes them plain. Even his mom loved them) They were all gone within the day :) Would definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Only okay. They came out dry. I also found that they did not rise or come in danger of overflowing as other reviewers mentioned so perhaps I ought to have used more filling (I filled to 2/3-3/4 full).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I Love this recipe. I add corn syrup or maple syrup (2 table spoons about) and find it gives it that little something extra :) Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States