Butter Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2000
These are the best butter tarts I have ever eatten. My whole family loved them they will be the tart's I make for christmas every year from now on. They are very creamy not sugar. Try these. Michele
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2001
i have always liked butter tarts but this was the first time i have made them myself.i thought it was a quick and simple recipe and i enjoyed them very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2003
Oh My! This has to be the best butter tart recipe I have ever tried! A real treat! Thank you so much for sharing this with us! Kris Maksymiw Ontario, Canada
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2003
This was the first time i ever made butter tarts and these are awesome. I just tried 1 and i'm looking forward to when my kids and husband comes home so they can try them. I know they will love them also. Thanks so much for sharing this recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2004
AWESOME!!!!!!I used all NUTS instead of Raisins -- 1/2 cup walnuts and 1 1/4 CUP of PECANS. Recipe could probably make about 50 2 inch tarts. I also omitted one egg yolK AND used 2%milk instead of cream. This probably shaved about 9 grams of fat off of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2004
I have been using a recipe given to me by a professional baker for over 20 years. This one is the only recipe to beat mine. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2004
This is the first time I've made butter tarts. I am pleasantly surprised how well they look and taste. Also, their simplicity is a bonus. Thank you so much. I will certainly make them again for my family and friends to enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
Firt time making butter tarts and WOW how easy and good they are ...my gang gobbled them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
Easy and quick! Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
These were good but not the best I've ever had (or made). I've lost my old recipe and this one looked similar. It's almost as good but not quite. Next time, I think I'd use either pecans or raisings but not both. And I had to cook these for 15-20 minutes longer than the recipe indicated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pitt Meadows, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States