Butter Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
These are terrific because they have a custard filling which is so much better than the syrupy, messy kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I changed from walnuts to pecans, and added 2 cups of those and only one cup of raisins ,,,,since my family is not crazy about raisins, and they were awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M.Vellekoop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Awesome!! Super easy to make and they turned out great. I did also add some vanilla to the mix and I used store bought tart shells. I took someone else's advice and cooked them for 5 minutes on their own, then filled them and cooked for the 20 - 25 mins per the recipe. They were awesome (were because they're all gone!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Good! I use milk instead of cream, worked out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by honeybee375

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: High Level, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Made this with homemade pastry shells and the vanilla from other reviews, everyone loved them ! This is a keeper !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShelleyS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Coaldale, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
These turned out great! I filled them at 3/4 and no overflow, just perfectly filled tarts. They also set up perfectly. Thanks for the recipe Barb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Great and easy. I'm not a nut fan so I did not add those but it was still very good. I agree to watch the times....my oven cooks uneven, so I really had to watch some of these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Very good recipe, but my only disappointment was that the filling was so shallow once it cooled... it barely filled the cup, but I watched as they baked and they rose quite high in the oven, so you can't fill them higher than halfway. The taste was great though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
MMmmmm That is all I have to say about this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Really enjoyed these! I didn't add the raisins or walnuts but added chopped apple. WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States